We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and value for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachfront Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachfront Manor Hotel
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place and value for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010

Spent 2/12/10 in partial oceanfront room, it had a great view, easy to find at north end of town, within walking distance of our favorite restaurant, Blackfish Cafe. Room was quaint, small but very comfortable. Gas fireplace heated room well, and plasma above fireplace. Refrigerator and microwave in rooms. Front desk very friendly and accommodating, would definitey stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    85
    34
    21
    20
See reviews for
34
263
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

I chose this hotel for the closeness to the beach and the private hot tub. My boyfriend and I came for an early Valentine's Day getaway. It was perfect. We were in room 502. With the storm coming out of the south and our room being on the North side, made it perfect for soaking in the hot tub and not getting slammed with rain or wind while we watched the waves. It was very romantic and with the extra little touches (rose petals on the bed, mints on the pillows, robes, great smelling bath esentials and a DVD player right on your nightstand) made it wonderful. We chose the 5th floor since it was alittle larger room and had a couch and ottoman sitting in front of the slider.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GhostRider1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

My husband and I came to the Beachfront Manor for our Tenth anniversary. We had the most wonderful time. The hotel was very quiet, and decorated beautifully. The hottub on the deck was private and so relaxing. I never like the bedding at hotels, but this bed and linens where so comfortable and high quality. The only complaint we had was that we had to leave. We are now making plans to see when we can return to this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaroseOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We stayed at the Beachfront Manor on 02/2008 and we stayed in the ocean view room on the fith floor which now has a hot tub, but didn't then. We enjoyed it then, but noticed the same thing we noticed on this trip in 2009, there is not enough attention to detail. But the hotel tries hard. It is a nice place to stay.
On this particular trip, which was totally spontaneous, we did something uncharacteristic and decided we would stay on budget and do everything cheap. So, we selected the "OnTheBeachFront" properties because we had a 3 nights for 2 deal. We selected one of the only rooms available as we had decided to go at the last minute, and it we knew it would be small, and without a hot tub. But we decided to rough it because of the very low cost (70.00 a night with the deal). The room would have been about 99.00 a night normally. After we opened the door of 604 and viewed what little view there was on the North side, we decided instantly this wouldn't do. The North views from the small rooms, overlook the roof of the lovely sprawling Surftides hotel directly adjacent, and little else. The front desk, on request, moved us as far forward as they could onto the South side of the 6th floor next to the top floor hot tup room into 609. This was acceptable. To be fair to the very nice lady at the desk, she offered us a recent cancellation for a hot tub room, but my wife and I wanted to stay on budget and they didn't accept my counter offer for the upgrade. Oh well.......................

The small rooms on the 6th floor are quirky and very small (13x 14 or so in the main bed area), and the bathroom and outer sink area very, very small. In this tiny space, you have a refrig. and a Microwave, along with a coffeepot. The room lacks storage big time so plan on living out of your luggage. They have a tiny little round table, two chairs, and that is also your platform for your tiny little ironing board if you need it and your spacious dining room. The bed is nice, small (small queen), but very confortable. The TV is fine and mounted above the gas fireplace which also works fine, but you will find it totally unnecessary unless it is below freezing outside. This room is HOT! It is stuffy, and you cannot be comfortable unless you leave a window open. We were there on a 60 deg. weekend with rains and wind, and we had to constantly sop up the rain water and leave a towel on the sill at night. Sleeping at night without the window open wasn't even remotely possible.
What the staff needs to do is install a closet organizer so you can store clothes. They need a couple of wall racks to hold things like remotes. They do provide an easy to use DVD which was nice. The main thing is you will be cramped, you will need to improvise for space, and there is a lot of possibility to do better with what they have, but at the end of the day it was acceptable, and for the cost a good value. If you are not traveling alone, or with someone you want to be up close and personal with, DON'T take any of these small rooms. We will stay at their properties again, but we are going to do Nantucket or Nelscott next time. And finally, special mention to the incredible, hard working, never stops all day maintenance guy. He just works all day to keep the place clean, and is always busy taking care of something. The housekeeping folks are also very nice.
So all in all, to summarize the stay, it is a nice place, on a nice beach, the folks there are nice, and the room was SMALL!!! See pics on this review.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edge_In_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

We had the king ocean view rm 610 with a private deck and hot tub facing the beach. The room was small but quaint. The first thing we noticed was the improperly mounted, off kilter tv and the heat in the room from the sun bouncing off the water, easy things to overlook once we saw our view and the romance package setup on the table and bed. I would have liked the bigger suite on the 5th floor but the privacy was probably best on the roof.

I do have to say a few things were annoying lile the lack of wifi signal on the 6th floor and the no smoking on the deck rule, considering there was no one above our private deck we found it ridiculuous we couldn't enjoy a cigar with our champagne outside. My husband tried to put on his complimentary robe which didn't fit, he commented that the robes were not 'adult sized' haha, sure enough they were like robes for midgets, he called the front desk to ask if they had anything other than medium in robe size, cheaply, they only stock medium sized robes... for midgets.

Aside from that the place was not too difficult to find, the staff was friendly, and reservations online held up when we got there. What was really amazing was the proximity to the beach, just a few minutes walk downstairs and out to the sand. At night laying in the hot tub with myy hubby watching the ocean crash from the tub on the deck looking up at the beautiful clear sky, made the room earn its money. Sleeping to the sound of the waves crashing was super peaceful and overall the room was romantic enough for our little weekend getaway from the kids. Speaking of which, none under 12 were allowed on our floor, which made it very quiet thankfully.

If your jonesing for a room with a hot tub and view for a romantic getaway, this is a place I could recommend to couples looking to pay about 500-600 for the weekend stay and those who aren't too particularly picky about in-room amenities.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfaerydust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

We decided to try the beachfront manor for a recent trip to the coast instead of our usual, more expensive favorite (channel house).

All in all we were very please, we booked an Ocean room and they are indeed right on the beach. The hot tub was a great place to relax and listen to the waves crash. When the tide comes in the ocean is right below you, and when the tide is out there's miles of beach to enjoy.

The room itself is nice, furnishings are comfortable and the lcd tv and fireplace are a nice touch. While I don't find it as romantic as channel house, for the price I thought it was perfect for our weekend and will definitely consider it for future trips.

A bonus is that you can walk to Blackfish Cafe, which is a great place for dinner.

FYI the wireless internet doesn't reach the Beachfront Manor.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gachnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

This was our second stay at this wonderful and romantic get away. The first was for Valentine's Day 2009 which we enjoyed so much we returned in July for our 33 wedding anniversary. We will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Property: Beachfront Manor Hotel
Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachfront Manor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 boutique hotel will re-open with new owners and a complete renovation on 5/18/07. Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units - so luxury units in every price range. Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - decorated with "spa like feeling." Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing