We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachfront Manor Hotel
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Gresham, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our Anniversary”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in the Beach Suite w/ Hot tub at the Beachfront Manor Hotel, we were received at reception with huge smiles and after looking up our reservation, even said "Happy Anniversary". Our room was gorgeous! Clean, pretty, everything folded "just so" and red rose petals on the bed. We felt like we were honeymooning again. No noise, happy neighbors that we barely saw or heard . We couldn't ask for more. The weather was beautiful!, access to the beach was super easy... Even witnessed a wedding on the beach last night! Definitely consider this place for your special occasion! It is everything and more for your romantic beach getaway!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachfrontdianna, Owner at Beachfront Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Beachfront Manor Hotel for your special Anniveersary beach get away! What a great way to start your stay with a friendly and warm check in experience ... and we pride ourselves on trying our best to celebrate romance in the beachfront Hot Tub & fireplace suites with the extra touches of rose petals, robes to wear, etc. How wonderful that you got to see another couple start their lives together while celebrating yours!! Thank you again for letting us be a part of your special time and we look forward to helping you celebrate many more anniversaries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    88
    38
    21
    21
See reviews for
36
273
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We just wanted a nice but cheap room and this hotel provided both! We needed our fireplace turned on and they provided prompt service. The bed was awesome! Even thought it was a partial oven view, it was actually a great view!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachfrontdianna, Owner at Beachfront Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for nice review and for choosing us for a quick birthday trip to the beach! From your description you must have stayed in one of our "Waves" room... they are priced affordable and are a nice/modern decorated room offering a gas fireplace, some oceanview, pillow top mattress, flat screen TV, granite counter tops, and nice touches like Bath & Body soaps. The hotels that are up on the highway with no views and no beach access charge as much or more. We look forward to hosting you at the beach for other fun trips! Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in room 501 which I understand is a one of a kind floor plan but it is an amazing place. For $109 each night (over 4th of July holiday no less) we had a living room, separate FULL kitchen (regular size fridge, dishwasher, stove and marble counter tops) and a hallway down to a completely separate bedroom! I was thrilled the only TV was in the living area and the bedroom was TV free. The towels are sheets were not plain white but had a pattern and were not "starched" stiff. It felt like I was at home. The only disappointment was that this particular room does not allow kids under 12 so the grandkids cant stay with us there, but hey we have to get away without them sometimes too right LOL! Highly recommend this hotel and the staff was very professional and truly wanted to make our stay awesome and they succeeded!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred_and_Teri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachfrontdianna, Owner at Beachfront Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for great review and for staying at the Beachfront Manor Hotel. Room 501 was a managers unit prior to our complete renovation - so you are right it is HUGE for a hotel room offering a full kitchen, living room. etc. We even made sure it was the same upscale quality through out as the rest of the rooms with granite, custom furnishings, luxury linens, etc. We don't advertise it separately as we have just 1 room like that so someone just gets the lucky stay of getting that one! But what a nice surprise that can be when only expecting a non-view room. Always nice to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly to make sure your stay was the best it could be! Thank you and we look forward to hosting you at the beach again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed in an ocean view room w/ hot tub, at the Beachfront manor for 2 night during the 4th of July week. We loved being able to see some fireworks right from our balcony. The rose petals and robes were a perfect touch. Although it was a little windy and chilly one of the days that we were there, we still enjoyed the beach and the fireplace in our room. The hot tub was probably the best part of the room. It was nice to sit back in it and relax after a long day of exploring the town and the beach. If you are looking to get online and finish up last minute things you might have some difficulty. We were told that it was difficult to access the internet in some parts of the building and that the parking lot is usually a good spot for internet access. Overall this was the perfect little romantic getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach_Paradise7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachfrontdianna, Owner at Beachfront Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are very happy you had a great stay at the Beachfront Manor Hotel. Our guests all love the beachfront Hot Tub & fireplace rooms ..... and what a great time to enjoy one of them over the 4th of July week.... you are right there are so many people doing their own fireworks that it is perfect to be in the hot tub watching them. We think the little extra romantic touches of rose petals & robes can make the difference between a good stay and a great romantic stay! We are working on the wi-fi issue it's been abit tricky as the building goes down over the edge of the oceanfront bank and sits right on the sand - but that should be fixed soon! We do have wi-fi and have a great signal in most places and guests can always get it in our lobby. We also hope our guests use the time to "get away from it all and un-plug" as much as they can :) Thank you for choosing the Beachfront Manor Hotel and we look forward to hosting you again soon at the beach for your next special time away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 103 It was right on the beach. We could watch the waves while in bed and in the in room spa. Wished we stayed 2 nights. Next time. We bought bread cheese and wine and ate on the balcony and watched the sunset. It was our 20th anniversary week and that was the best place we stayed going up the Oregon coast

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Poinnt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Over all was a great stay.Staff was friendly and helpful, even gave sugestions on where to eat and kid friendly things to do for our grand daughter. Wonderful views and beach acess. Hot tub was wonderful on our indvidual balcony. Loved being able to use it as often as we liked and at anytime of the day or night .The Beach King Suite was a nice treat for my husband and I while we got the "Sea Breeze Suite" for our daughter and grand daughter to use. Beds were wonderful. Towels were very soft and loved the robes for when we used the hot tub. We will be back with no kids for a romantic get away soon.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center or Restraunt at site. Although if you really need a work out the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachfrontdianna, Owner at Beachfront Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
What a great way to combine different types of rooms to make for family time and some romantic time too! The "Beach King" rooms are very popular as they are set up for that perfect romantic get-away with the private hot tub, spacious room, king pillow top bed and gas fireplace. While the Sea Breeze rooms offer an affordable option in the same hotel with the same nice decor and furnishings - just non view. I love that you found a creative combo of rooms for your beach trip! I will definitely share your compliment of the front desk for recommending kid friendly things for your grand daughter and suggestions for dining. We look forward to your next trip to the beach and getting to be your host - either as a family or for a romantic get away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My fiancé and I were looking for a little romantic getaway last weekend. I surprised him and brought him to Beach Front Manor. When we arrived the staff was super friendly. We got into our room, were I had asked for rose petals on the bed, and my fiancé was completely surprised to find the rosé petals. It only got better from there. We then went out on the balcony to find our own private hot tub over looking the ocean. My fiancé made a comment that it was a million dollar view. I definitely will be staying there again. Had a wonderful time and staff was so nice!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Furby036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
791 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,717 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Property: Beachfront Manor Hotel
Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachfront Manor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 Unit boutique hotel offers Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units -offering units in every price range. The Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places Well known for Beachfront Units with Outdoor Hot tubs overlooking the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing