We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view but rooms need maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachfront Manor Hotel
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view but rooms need maintenance”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Beachfront Manor Hotel. Both times we stayed in the "Ocean Rooms" that come with a hot tub on the deck. Our room was on the 6th floor and had an amazing unobstructed view of the ocean.

This is a cute little property but there are some issues with the room that we stayed in. There was water damage on the ceiling of our room, tiles missing from around the fire place, cobwebs on the ceiling, damaged carpet and soft spots on the walk way to our room. The room we had last year also had water damage on the ceiling but I though that was an anomaly, staying in a different room this year leads me to believe otherwise.

The pillows provided were flat and the bath towels were rough (and small!). For luxury pricing I was expecting more. While we still had a romantic weekend I'm not sure the room lived up to the price

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank buttercupenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    88
    37
    21
    21
See reviews for
36
268
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calamba, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

one of the best places that I have been.the location was perfect and accommodations were great.My family had a great time a staying on this hotel.I will surely check the next time I go to Lincoln city

Room Tip: lowest level of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Beachfront Manor for 3 nights over New Year's Eve. What a fantastic spot. We were pleasantly surprised to get a phone call on our way there to let us know our room was ready and when we arrived and checked in the Front desk were very helpful in giving us some options on what to do for New Years.
The room was perfect, it was exactly what I was expecting, the best view of the ocean, very clean, and two robes ready for our use.
We enjoyed a very quiet 3 days and got in lots of beach walks and hot tub time. I couldn't be more happy with our stay and will be sure to recommend to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: Spend the extra on Oceanfront, it's worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahMc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days in November. We wanted to be near the ocean and that's what we got. We were in the lowest level of rooms literally a stone's throw from the water.

Check in and check out were smooth. We were unable to get in early as it was a Sunday and it appears they had a busy weekend so we waited until mid afternoon. No big deal.

The room was small but nice. Small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Beds were very comfortable and the linens were top shelf. There were few people staying in the hotel so it was very quiet and restful.

The hotel is a short walk from downtown and various eating, drinking and shopping places.

A couple of things to look out for however, there are a lot of stairs to get down to the beach level so if you have trouble with stairs the lower rooms are not for you. Make sure you are clean at check-in when you want housekeeping. We weren't and as a consequence had to ask for it on our third day.

We forgot some items in our room and they were in touch with us when we got home and the items were shipped to us and we had them in a matter of days.

All-in-all I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you are ready for the stairs and there is no WIFI in the rooms, just the main office at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The beachfront manor isn't a fancy place, and although clean enough, could benefit from a little updating. Its location right on the beach, and our room's private balcony and hot tub overlooking the beach more than made up for the worn couch and thin towels. The hotel is far enough from the main road that you hear no traffic sounds at all, and has easy access onto a nice part of the beach.

Room Tip: The lowest floor does not have private balconies or hot tubs, and I'm not sure they'd have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent location, stunning view. Front desk staff friendly. Room not properly cleaned - trash left in room. Pillow cases not changed. Repeated calls to front desk - no answer. Couple upstairs had TV volume very loud past midnight. Called front desk - no answer.

Its a shame that such a beautiful hotel is some poorly managed. Not worth the price.

Room Tip: inspect everything upon checkin/arrival in room. Make sure everything is done right. Wont answer p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tal32bur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place far surpasssed our expectations. The rooms are even nicer than the pictures. We booked room 102, which is the bottom level closest to the beach. Had two queens, bathrobes, fireplace, microwave and fridge. Private patio which was wonderful. Stayed for three nights but will go back as soon as possible. Sand is powder soft, beds are so comfortable. There are 80 stairs down to the room from the parking lot so you don't want to have a large bag to carry back up. We viewed the stairs as a challenge and felt we got a fitness workout for free. Staff are amazing and willig to accomodate any request such as extra coffee, etc. Just wish I knew where I could buy one of the duvets as they were light and so nice a cozy. One of my very favorite places............thank you.

Room Tip: No air conditioning, just ocean breezers. 5th floor is closest to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hallidaydm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
775 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,016 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
667 reviews
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Property: Beachfront Manor Hotel
Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachfront Manor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 Unit boutique hotel offers Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units -offering units in every price range. The Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places Well known for Beachfront Units with Outdoor Hot tubs overlooking the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing