We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachfront Manor Hotel
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible bed!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

A great and comfortable bed, with soft sheets. A decent room size for 2 people looking to get away. We celebrated 10 years of marriage and chose the cheaper room (Waves Suite) as we are not ones to spend a lot of time inside. This turned out to be the case as there are plenty of things to do in Lincoln City. Beach access was great. We had a problem with the DVD player not functioning well. Room was extremely hot so we slept with the windows open and a small fan in the window. Windows have no screens. Book this room if you are looking for a little romantic getaway, and won't spend a lot of time inside. Make sure you get a Waves Suite on the south side of the building, as the North side of the hotel looks at another run downed hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spokanite1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    86
    36
    21
    20
See reviews for
35
264
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Our first impression was really good except that we had to descend 33 stairs with our luggage to get down to Room 203. They had rose pedals all over the room and on the bed spelling out "I love you". The hot tub on the balcony was very nice and a really good view. That is where the good stuff ends. They have a microwave and refrigerator in the room with no utensils or plates to use them. There was no Kleenex at all. The shower was so small that if you bent over at all you pushed the door open (24" x 24"). Smaller than any motorhome shower I've ever been in. Only one small trash bin. The chairs at the little table were very uncomfortable. The bed was comfortable. No Wi-Fi and limited cell service. Upon check-in, we asked that the room be cleaned every day. We had to call a 2nd and 3rd time and linens were never changed and the floor was never vacuumed or swept and we walked on sand for 4 days in our room. This room was maybe worth half of what we paid. It was certainly not worth over $200. We were very disappointed. Older people beware. There are lots of stairs and no help. We would not recommend this place to anyone much less to couples for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pattie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I came here from our honeymoon 6/18-6/22/12.We stayed in room 610 and we absolutely LOVED it. The view was gorgeous, the hot tub on the balcony was just perfect! We would go site see in the day and enough the trip to the beach in evenings. The room was beautiful with a fireplace and huge tv. Comfortable bed. The area and really safe and secure. We would sleep with the glass patio door open ever night to hear the water and always felt safe.

Only 2 downsides. 1 no AC and would get hot in the day. But they did provide a fan for this. And 2 I wish the windows and the patio door had a screen so bugs couldn't come in when we would have the door and windows open. Not many bugs though.

I recommend this hotel to anyone looking in this area. We plan to go back for our 1 year anniversary next year. We absolutely LOVE it. So romantic. They put bath robes with rose petals and chocolates on the bed when we got there. Nice touch!!!!

Below I gave the swimming pool an excellent. There is no swimming pool but the beach is right there so I consider that the pool!

Room Tip: 610 is a wonderful beach front view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricaAlyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed in room 303, the corner suite with king sized bed, fireplace and private balcony hottub. And let me tell you, this place did NOT disappoint. We had the most amazing views up and down the beach, our bed was comfy, I loved the big TV and DVD player and comfy couch. We could barely bring ourselves to get out of the hottub, it was so nice to sit in and watch the sunset. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone because it offers amazing value. One small downside is that there is no wifi, and it was the only hotel we stayed in over our 10 day trip that didn't offer it. But still, it's an amazing place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanmight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great time. Stay wasn't long enough! Hot tub was awesome, fell asleep WAY to easily ;) Would definitely recommend. If only we went when it wasn't raining!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed in room 502 king hot tub w/ ocean view. Beautiful clean room. The only negative was the size of the shower a bit small . We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our tenth anniversary and it was perfect! The room was beautiful and the views, spectacular. The hot tub on the deck was amazing and the fireplace added that romantic touch. We look forward to celebrating many more anniversaries at the Beachfront Manor Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
768 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Property: Beachfront Manor Hotel
Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachfront Manor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 boutique hotel will re-open with new owners and a complete renovation on 5/18/07. Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units - so luxury units in every price range. Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - decorated with "spa like feeling." Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing