We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Anniversary Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachfront Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachfront Manor Hotel
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, OR
1 review
“Great Anniversary Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

The Beachfront Manor Hotel was the perfect spot to spend our 18 yr Anniversary! The room was gorgeous, fresh rose petals on our bed, and the Hot Tub on the deck overlooking the ocean was amazing! Second time we have stayed at their properties and will do it again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    85
    34
    21
    20
See reviews for
34
263
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amity, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

This vacation was to celebrate our 18th Wedding Anniversary. There were chocolates on the bed and real red rose petals along with 2 robes. We were both very impressed with the accommodations. The fireplace was nice, the hot tub on the deck was great. I can't wait to stay there again. The view from the deck was amazing...steps right down to the beach, but we never even stepped foot in the sand.

Room Tip: Ocean view was great. We never even stepped foot in the sand, had an awesome view from the deck/hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary_ransier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Hotel and room are exactly as presented. Perfect for a couples' romantic getaway. On the beach, no pets, no children. We had a fantastic view of the ocean directly on the beach from our corner room. Hot tub was clean and warm, bed was very comfortable, fireplace was romantic and used to heat room (except on the last night it didnt heat the room, but I think I did something wrong). No in room WiFi but it WAS supposed to be a romantic getaway. very close to food and shopping. I will return to Lincoln City and stay at the Beachfront Manor.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are a must, 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V_LFAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Having thoroughly enjoying our stay at Starfish Manor (another 'On The Beachfront' property) in Lincoln City last year, my wife and I were looking forward to visiting them again this February. Unfortunately for us, Starfish Manor caters primarily to the 'romantic getaway' and restricts guests to 12+ years old. Since we have a 10 month old this time round, we decided to try Beachfront Manor, which offers a few rooms for families with small children.

The rooms themselves are very nicely appointed (recently renovated according to the sign on the hotel), and the heat is provided by a thermostat controlled gas fireplace which added some very nice ambiance.

The family friendly rooms are on the lowest floor and are just one short staircase up from the beach itself. Although we did not get to enjoy it due to the high winds at the time, there is also a patio right outside the door with unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean.

Being on the bottom floor did have it's disadvantages however. Despite having a small heater running most of the time, the tile in the bathroom was always cold. Since the heater was included in the room, this is clearly a re-occurring theme.

The bottom floor is also floor 1 of 4, and since the hotel follows the contour of the cliff face there is no elevator, so hauling all of our gear down 3 flights of stairs was a bit of effort. I am sure the hotel would have provided someone to assist us if we needed it, but a bit of exercise never hurts.

One other thing to note, although the adjacent Starfish Manor has free wifi, it is not available in the Beachfront Manor.

Room Tip: Not all rooms at the Beachfront Manor are the same, so be sure to inquire if you are looking for som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

I recently took the trip to Lincoln City with my girlfriend and we stayed in one of the Beachfont Suites... Upon making the reservation I let them know I was planning to propose and they said they would decorate accordingly. We found rose petals strewn throughout the room including some on our plush matching robes on the bed. The view was nothing short of AMAZING!! this property more beachfront than any other we saw... The heart shaped hot tub, the fireplace, flat screen TV, beautiful furniture... FYI if you are planning to book a balcony hottub room go for 303 if it's available. it not only has a straight out view of the ocean but because it has nothing else on the other side of it it affords a view all the way down the coast!! Long story short. go here we traveled 5 hours from Southern Oregon and were not disapointed. 10 stars out of 5... and she said yes!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxBrown1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

The Beachfront Manor was a perfect girl-cation get away. Room 103 had two walls of windows which afforded perfect beach watching views. We were there during the January storm which gave us snow, gusting winds and inches of rain. We always said we wanted to be at the beach during a storm, this was perfect in every way. The hotel has been remodeled recently and is nicely appointed. The beds are very comfortable with cozy linens, the shower is wonderful and a nice change from the usual weak streams that usually occurs in hotels. The staff was so incredibly helpful and friendly, when the storm resulted in road closures and being unable to get home, we were able to extend our stay without any problem and they provided us with flashlights, extra blankets, and emergency numbers in case the storm caused a power outage. Perfect accommodations, delightful and helpful staff, a wonderful experience which we plan to repeat! Thank you for the relaxing vacation that we wanted. We will be back!

Room Tip: Corner room to take advantage of the great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peg n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Thank you to the folks at Star fish manor / Beachfront manor. Our stay was perfect! The best
customer service ever! Friendly, and accommodating and great off season prices. My fiance and I will never ever forget our stay. (get the hot tub suits!!) The rooms with the tubs are beautiful but don't hesitate, go with the private hot tub rooms instead!!!!!

Room Tip: Go with a private hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mister11302010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Property: Beachfront Manor Hotel
Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachfront Manor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 boutique hotel will re-open with new owners and a complete renovation on 5/18/07. Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units - so luxury units in every price range. Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - decorated with "spa like feeling." Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing