We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot on the Oregon Coast”
Review of Nelscott Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nelscott Manor
Ranked #7 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2007

The Nelscott Manor is a small, condo-like hotel that sits in a residential area on a bluff above the ocean. There are only five rooms in the building. Our room was very clean and well-kept, as well as feeling less like a hotel and more like an apartment. The linens on the bed were nicer than normal with a down comforter and pillows and the mattress was pillowtop style. The kitchen facilities included a sink, microwave, and small refrigerator that were all clean and in good condition. There is a gas fireplace that created a nice ambience in the room. The lighting was also very well done with dimmer switches that allowed us to determine how much light we wanted. There is a huge jetted tub right next to a large window looking out onto the ocean. The tub was very clean and was sprinkled with rose petals when we checked in, which was a nice touch. There are also nice-quality cotton robes to use. The outside deck was walled from the other room's deck, so that it was private and there was a barbeque grill to use. There is a long wooden staircase down to the ocean from the hotel, so it is easy to access as long as steps aren't a problem. Actually, there are quite a few stairs to manage inside the building to get to the rooms as well. There is no office at the Nelscott Manor, so we checked in at another of this group's hotels. We were treated very well. We didn't notice a lot of noise from the other rooms, particularly we didn't hear the tub water running and things like that. Also, there is not daily housekeeping unless you request something, so there weren't maids knocking on the door each morning, which was also nice. Overall, we loved this place and felt like the management was trying very hard to make it a nice, quiet place to getaway for a little while.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank smbIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 82 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2007

We had a spectacular time walking the beach, watching the sunset from the balcony and the 2 person jacuzzi tub. The bed and linens were scrumptous and our entire stay was spectacular. Romance and laughter - a true much needed get away. Thank you for rejuvenating our marriage and our bodies!

Stayed: October 2006
1  Thank chuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2007

My husband and I have been drawn to the Nelscott Manor on several occasions! There is a certain romantic magnetism that keeps bringing us back to the Manor. The Manor sets up a weekend of romantic fun as we enter the bedroom to beautiful soft and relaxing bed, laced with rose petals. This leads us to a nice Jacuzzi with a beautiful view of the ocean with the sound of waves pounding the surf. Being in the Jacuzzi with the sound of the ocean and the ocean air tumbing in, and candles lite around the Jacuzzi and room, make a very nice 25th Anniversary night.

The peacefulness of the Manor cannot be over-rated, as all guests are adults, and calmness and peacefulness surrounds the Manor. The rooms are large and comfortable and make one feel lazy to just sit with one's loved one, and watch the tide go in and out, while just taking in some relaxation and fun. Easy beach access and a great area to have privacy and a fire on the beach, just adds to the fun. Every suite is decorated differently which adds to the surprise of staying at Nelscott Manor.

We have stayed at Nantucket Inn, and The Starfish Hotel and have had the same great atmosphere, fun, and romantic stay.

We highly recommend any of these properties to adults who need a romantic get-a-way, or to just enjoy a wonderful time together at the coast.

Jim and Linda Hamill

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sqwank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2007

An Enchanted Stay at the Nelscott Manor 3/30/07

My boyfriend and I were looking for a nice place to stay when we stumbled upon the Nelscott Manor by accident. We were surprised to even get a reservation two days before the vacation and because of Spring Break going on. Once we got to our room, we were extremely surprised to find the bed and jacuzzi covered in red rose petals, and his/hers matching robes. The employees definetely know how to set the mood for romance fit for a queen. We loved the beautiful oceanic views and had the most breathtaking sunsets from our balcony window. At nighttime, we left the sliding glass door open so we could fall asleep listening to the waves breaking down below. We also enjoyed the seclusion like atomsphere there. We felt like we were the only ones there. There was nothing better than waking up every morning to the incredible views of the ocean with my boyfriend and a cup of coffee. After we got back from our weekend stay, we told all of our friends about the hotel we stayed at and how awesome our stay was. Overall, this was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. We're hoping to make another visit to Lincoln City and stay at the Nelscott Manor as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foxyroxy1494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

We Love this place.. Privacy .. beautiful views of the ocean.. Quiet.. The room was beautiful, we stayed in the Manhattan room. We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary.. Ocean front watching the Sunset, drinking champange...

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Greshamites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

Absolutely love this place!! We have been going to Nelscott Manor since our Honeymoon four years ago and are hoping to fit in more than
one stay a year since we have yet to find a more romantic place to stay. The seclusion, atmosphere, comfort, and perfectly situated jacuzzi make it hard to leave the rooms. Some of our favorite things to do is pack food so we can stay in our room and open up the door to
the patio so we can hear the surf all through the night.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonPetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for my husbands birthday. The best part (we thought) is you check in at Starfish manor and then you drive down the street to Nelscott. So thyere is no one coming in and out to check in. Just you and your partner! The rooms are great, they feature double headed showers and jacuzzi tubs...most of which are right in front of the window so you can yub and stare at the beaustiful beach! And the linens are high quality, not the scratchy motel sheets and towels! I highly recommend staying here...it is our favorite place to stay in Lincoln City!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jene5363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.9 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#7 of 35 in Lincoln City
829 reviews
2.8 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
809 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.6 mi away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#12 of 35 in Lincoln City
424 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelscott Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelscott Manor

Address: 3037 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1819
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range: $186 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nelscott Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nelscott Manor offers just 5 private suites on the oceanfront in a quiet residential area. All suites have either a Jacuzzi tub or private hot tub, overlooking the ocean, gas fireplace, luxury linens, robes, and much more to pamper you! Direct Beach Access! VERY Romantic - perfect for special get-a-ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Nelscott Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing