We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful little hotel with excellent ocean views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The Starfish Manor is a nice quiet little place to stay along the coast. If you are looking for a nice place to unwind and enjoy a nice view of the pacific I would highly recommend the Starfish Manor. The rooms are clean, the service is great, beachfront access is easily reached, the view is magnificent, and the hot tub is wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schubertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 806 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2010

After reading all of the reviews for this hotel, we decided this would be our place of choice for our honeymoon. I will admit, I was a little apprehensive (just jitters that it wouldn't be like I had imagined) but I shouldn't have been. We walked in and were just blown away. It was absolutely beautiful. The rose petals, the quality chocolate...our view, it was just great. The housekeeping service wasn't always the best, but we soon learned to ask for a particular person and the room was always very clean. The kitchenette was wonderful to have and the jacuzzi was one of the best features. The receptionists were also very nice and always answered our questions. All in all, we'd definitely pick this place again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YinofYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Such a wonderful place, with beach sunsets, watching the ocean in the j-tub and the comfortable bed. Felt more like a vacation home then a motel. It could use some spot to put luggage but small flaw for excellently kept room. The romantic package was delightful and the hand blown wine glasses will forever be part of our Oregon coast memories. Lincoln City and the nearby towns have lots to see, including whale watching.... we even saw one! Thanks to the whole friendly staff, you made two ol' married people very happy on our holiday. We will come again and advise others to do the same!
Elanna & Larry

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuackgrassSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We were driving up the Oregon coast and hoping to find a small hotel along the beach. I read the reviews and this place seemed ideal. We stayed here for one night and it was a superb experience. The front desk staff was pleasant to work with and they assigned us a room that was incredible. Make sure you ask for room 610! It is in a second building that is a few doors down from the main hotel. Our room faced the ocean, had a fireplace, and - drum roll please - a hot tub on the very private balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was small, but comfortable and impeccably clean. It was clearly remodeled recently. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway or just a cozy hotel on the Oregon coast, this the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolandws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

My husband and I had exactly one night to "get out of town" without our kids. Wading through a million places to stay in Lincoln City, our favorite coastal town, was sucking up a lot of time. What I knew was I didn't want to risk have one, terrible night. Starfish was number one on Tripadvisor, looked perfect, and turned out to be just that. The room was beautiful and clean, surprisingly well appointed for a "kitchenette" unit, and the location was private and quiet. Not only was it ocean view, you could see the ocean from the whole room, including the jetted tub (huge, btw) and from laying in bed. Although we hardly needed staff, they were all very friendly. We booked the Sunset Suite released for one day at the last minute, and although it honestly was more than we wanted to spend, it ended up being worth the gamble you feel like you take booking sight-unseen. It's a sure bet, and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyLady090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and absolutely loved it-the romance package made it all the more enjoyable. The view was great, the kitchen, beds, tub, etc were all perfect. We plan on coming back for our 1 year anniversary. What a relaxing and enjoyable time--worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moyomiloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Room was very clean, felt like home. Beautiful view of the beach without a crowd of people. It is the best beach in Lincoln City to take a private walk. Very romantic..... the rose pettals and chocolate were a very nice surprise. Thank you Starfish Manor for a WONDERFUL stay! We will be coming back to visit several times!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amazingdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
852 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,805 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,096 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $149 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing