We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and view, good value and very peaceful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Me and my wife celebrated our 7 year anniversary at the Starfish manor. The room was very nice and clean. Some little upgrades could be done (window shades and paint. Overall our stay was excellent. I would suggest you stay on the 4th floor king suite it's worth the extra $40.00

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polarbear001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 810 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2010

This is an old motel that has been refurbed. Rooms are average, comfortable, and easy to get to. No children or pets allowed, so its really nice and quiet. Nothing REMARKABLE about this place, its just your average nice clean spot on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitsnpieces11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachfrontdianna, Owner at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2010

The Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel was built brand new and opened in September 2005. I think this review belongs to our other hotel: Beachfront Manor Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

This is a great place to stay on the coast. Romantic setting, rose petals on the bed, and a jacuzzi in the room to soak after a walk on the beach. Took my wife for her birthday, and she had a wonderful time.

Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fyrefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

This place blew us away. I don't think we stopped smiling from the moment we walked in the door. We will be back again. Definitely the most romantic hotel I have ever heard of.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekWebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I would echo every good thing said by other reviewers - this was a very romantic hotel. However, if you are used to sleeping in a dark room, it is not a good choice. There are no room darkening shades and as soon as the sun comes up your room is bright as day. My husband and I enjoyed everything else about the room, but got very little sleep and will not consider returning until additional or different window coverings are added. Otherwise, I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

This hotel is fantastic! It was way more than we expected. I reserved this place for our wedding anniversary and it was extremely romantic. When we opened the door to our room, we were greeted with a queen size bed with luxurious bedding, fresh rose petals laid around the bed along with 2 bathrobes. It had a kitchenette, sofa and small table and chairs. All the furnishing were modern, upscale and oversized. Absolutely beautiful. The kitchenette cabinets were cherrywood and had granite counter tops. The best thing was the 2 person jacuzzi tub in the room against the far wall in front of a large window that overlooked the beach and ocean and has a gas fireplace in front of the tub. This had fresh rose petals laid around it too. Very romantic! Very quiet too because no kids are allowed at this hotel. Heaven! 2 headed shower was a little on the smaller side but still very workable. We fit nicely in the tub and shower and we aren't small people. My husband is 6'5 and big and I'm on the heavier side but short. If you like luxury this is the place for you. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank depotwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Staff found us an equally if not better room than we had book on the night we arrived as I had made a date mistake while booking...they were very helpful and kind to do this. The rooms were both lovely, very clean and cozy.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARBDMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,813 reviews
1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $164 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing