We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're Comin Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, OR
1 review
“We're Comin Back!”
Reviewed February 3, 2009

Starfish Manor is one of five properties owned by the same company. This property is only about two years old. Every luxury was well thought of in the construction of this hotel. From double headed showers, to a wonderful view from your jacuzzi, to comfortable robes. To top it off, the staff was wonderful. I don't want to share what room we went to because it better be available the next time we go. Have fun.

  • Liked — Absolutely amazing view from corner room.
  • Disliked — Hmmmmm...chocolate was ghiradelhi...I don't like ghiradelhi.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wright2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    129
    33
    24
    21
See reviews for
25
614
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2009

We stayed in the Nautica King Suite (room 14 - incredible views) for our 11th anniversary/honeymoon trip. We stayed for nine nights and had no problem at all getting fresh towels and bath items during our stay. The washer and dryer on premesis was very convenient for us since we had an extended stay. There are restaurants nearby and also restaurants that deliver which made our stay even more comfortable. The room comes equiped with dishes, flatware, glasses and stemware for convenience, and we found them clean and very useful. The patio grill was also very nice; we grilled steaks and found it easy to use even in the wind. We filmed some gorgeous sunsets and enjoyed the beachcombing; beach access is only a few buildings away and has a nice, sturdy staircase. There is also another beach access to the North a few buildings that I was told is fully lit so that you can have beach access at night but it was a bit to cold for us to explore that option. Front desk personnel were very friendly and especially helpful to us during our stay. We would (and have) highly recommend the Starfish Manor to our friends and family for their stays at the coast.

  • Liked — The solitude and cleanliness
  • Disliked — no long distance
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOLLIEnJENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2009

We originally made our weekend plans for December 2008, during the snow storm that hit Portland. Due to this unforseen weather, we had to cancel our stay. We were originally told that there would be no refund, we would have to take the weekend before the end of the year (!). After arguing with the property management, they finally agreed to let us arrange for another weekend in January. At arrival, we were booked, not into the Nantucket penthouse as originally reserved, but into a sub-standard room with a Queen bed. We were told there were no more King bed rooms available. We were also told that the Nantucket property sustained water damage. My daughter called and was told that there was a room in the Nantucket with a King bed that was available the same time. Obviously the check in personnel lied to us.
In addition, the jacuzzi did not work properly, the towels were cheap, Motel 6 quality, the shampoo was OPEN, there was no blanket on the bed, just a comforter. The deck was full of water (it wasn't raining during our trip, this was left over), the windows were filthy dirty. There is no counter space for bathroom necessities. "Luxury"? I will never stay here again, and will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wendeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachfrontdianna, Owner at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2009
The Starfish Manor Oceanfront hotel is only 3 years old is NOT dated at all.

This guest cancelled the afternoon of their scheduled arrival. Instead of charging them for the room - our policy is to give our guests a gift certificate to use up to 2 years later. Most ALL hotels charge if you cancel the day of arrival.

This guest rebooked for January.

We had to move this guest as the Penthouse room they booked at the Nantucket Inn had water/storm damage. We tried to contact this guests prior to their arrival but the phone number we had was out of service.

The Penthouse room at the Nantucket Inn has ALWAYS had a queen bed - so we thought a Nautica suite with a queen bed at the Starfish Manor would be an upgrade as it is also Oceanfront, has a fireplace, and Jacuzzi Tub for 2. This room is larger in square footage, the jacuzzi tub overlooks ocean instead of in the bathroom, pillow top mattress & the shower offers dual shower heads.

I am sorry that this guest was not happy but we are definitely not an "Outdated - Motel 6".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2008

My wife and I went for a relaxing, grown-ups only weekend with our friends. My best friend chose the Starfish Manor as a result of glowing reviews he'd read here on TripAdvisor.

We were pleasantly surprised when the management called us at home at 11:00 a.m. to let us know our room was ready any time we could get there (we were driving about 2 hours). That's great service! I wish we could have hopped in the car and come right down, but as it was we didn't manage to check in until 8:30 p.m.

Check in was quick and efficient. We went straight to our room. We were pleased to see the rose petals, chocolates, and robes on the bed, as well as petals on the edge of the whirlpool tub. Very nice touches!

The room was very clean - one of the best I've seen in any price range in years. I did get attacked by one very long brown hair in the shower that was neither mine nor my wife's - but otherwise everything was spotless.

The view from your private balcony is spectacular. The hotel property is almost on the beach itself, and the unobstructed view of the beach and the ocean is great. At around midnight I was treated to the moon setting into a very calm Pacific - truly beautiful.

The bed was very comfortable, if a tad squeaky (King size in our room). The TV (which we never turned on) is a flat-panel LCD-type, but is a bit small for its distance from either the bed or the (very comfortable also) couch. The TV is also placed in between bed and couch, which makes for some awkward viewing angles. No matter - if you really care about the TV you might as well go to the Best Western in town.

The shower and toilet combo (we call it the potty hut) is as small as it possibly can be and still function. While the 2-head shower is very cool, the room itself is so small as to obstruct easy access. The sink sits outside the potty hut and has no counter space on which to place your toiletries...

A mini kitchenette was a part of our 4th floor room, including microwave, fridge, sink, coffee maker.

Now, there are a few minor quibbles that, to my very picky mind, keep this place from being spectacular: peeling paint in the shower, peeling veneer on a bedside table, a toilet seat that didn't fit the toilet itself, a whirlpool that is really too shallow and too narrow for two people (they bill it as a romantic haven - we should expect a whirlpool built for two!), hand soap that is overly smelly, a door that doesn't lock automatically and had a very stiff deadbolt lock...small details all, but things that a truly spectacular place wouldn't put up with.

Finally, the best part of the whole place: the journal in the room. Our friends had the room next door, and over the course of two evenings we went through both rooms' journals. There are great entries - people who stay here really seem to be inspired to share! It is nice to see entries by repeat visitors - the place obviously does care about its customers. If you stay at the Starfish Manor, BE SURE to set aside some time to read the journal!

  • Liked — Absolutely soundproof, amazingly clean, extremely comfortable bed, the journals.
  • Disliked — The accommodations didn't quite live up to the price.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbycrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2008

Our wedding anniversary is in November and we love the coast of Lincoln City. We were unsure of where to stay for romance and peace & quiet without noisy people or children.We have children, but do not want to spend our anniversary with them.
Anyway I just cannot believe how amazing the General Manager is for pampering us already and we haven't even stayed yet. They have congratualated us on our anniversary, upgraded our room and are just being so generous.
We are staying at 2 of their properties to try them out. I have never received such kindness from a hotel before.
I'm excited and I haven't even stayed yet!

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank 1fiesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2008

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place! From the moment we walked into our room until the moment we left, everything was perfect! The jacuzzi tub right near the fireplace with an ocean view!! The little things that made it so wonderful were the fabulous sheets, (what were they, 5000 thread count?) the wine glasses provided, and the rose pedals certainly added such a warm romantic touch. The decoration in the room was fabulous. I didn't feel like I was in a hotel at all!! It was wonderful! And the jacuzzi tub... wow! I travel a LOT and stay in tons of hotels. This is tied for my top favorite!!! And right in my own backyard!! I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Liked — The room was just so warm, welcoming and comfortable.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumtum68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2008

We had a lovely time at this hotel recently. Beautiful views, nice room with wonderful bed linens. Enjoyed the nice peppermint scented hair shampoo/soaps.

My only disappointment was that our room did not have the rose petals sprinkled about as indicated by the pictures and other guests in past reviews. I partially choose this hotel for the extra romance. If it was an extra fee for this service, that would be helpful to know. I thought it was complimentary due to the above average price of this romantic hotel.

Otherwise, very nice stay and we would visit again.

  • Liked — Very romantic and quiet.
  • Disliked — Room was too warm. We had to leave the windows open partially at night to get it under 75 degrees.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scribepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,662 reviews
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
993 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Property: Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing