We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic get-away, great pick!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My wife and I just recently spent our 20 year anniversary at the Starfish Manor. So happy that we made the choice to stay there, I really don't think we could have picked a better place to spend two quiet days just enjoying each other.

I HIGHLY recommend choosing the "Bella" suite, room 17. Trust me on this. It is a two bedroom room, but worth having, even though we only needed one bedroom. The room was very roomy, and had EVERYTHING you could want. If you want a big tv, you are here for the wrong reasons, lol. On the Oregon coast, overlooking the beach, why would you need a/c? Just leave the door open! You want to hear the ocean, don't you?

Nice and clean hot tub on the balcony, as well as a garden tub in front of a window, so either way, you can soak and view the ocean at the same time. Two way fireplace was nice. I think this would be a great room in ANY weather.

I made my baby doll breakfast, thanks to a full kitchen that included all the pots, pans, dishes, silverware, and glassware that you could possibly need. There's even a dishwasher to help you clean up for the next guest, or leave a big tip and let housekeeping take care of it :)

The shower even has two heads, a nice touch!

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to any lovers looking for a romantic get-away. The hotel was VERY quiet!

Room Tip: Go for room 17, the 'Bella' suite! Make sure to note your experience in the little book in t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwhitmore2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 799 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has great oceanfront rooms, which are spacious and well-thought out. The welcome robes, rose petals and chocolates are a great welcoming touch. The kitchenette and patio table and chairs are so handy for just staying in your room for a meal and enjoying your view. Check-in was quick and easy, which we really appreciated after spending the whole day on the capes. Leave your door open and listen to the ocean. They also have free wifi, as I am currently sitting on the balcony, watching the beach wake up, as I write this review.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamRobardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Starfish Manor. Very romantic room and lots of privacy.we had a great ocean view from our balcony. Hotel staff was very pleasant. We will definitely come back to have another great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHarris0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We have visited this place several times over the past few years. Not only as a couples getaway but also as an sisters weekend.
Nice rooms, great view, wonderful beach access and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanni I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Starfish a couple of times and have enjoyed it each time. The view from the balcony is incredible (could sit there all day and watch the ocean waves). The rooms are nice and have always been very clean and well prepared. The beds are very comfortable. If rooms are available our future trips to Lincoln City will include a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirls0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a two-night stay at Starfish Manor to celebrate my birthday. We found a great deal on Groupon.

The hotel was lovely. The check-in process was seamless and there were rose petals and robes awaiting us in our suite. After a return from dinner we arrived back in the room to more rose petals, a bottle of chilled wine, chocolates, and a happy birthday sign arranged with the staff by my husband.

The room was spacious and clean with a comfy bed. The jacuzzi tub with an ocean view and the two person shower were fun treats. The view could not be beat! The location was great with lots to see and do an easy beach access.

We will be going back soon! Thank you to y our staff for a wonderful stay and a memorable birthday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargoKendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I brought my wife here for our 7th wedding anniversary, and overall, we were quite pleased with our stay. We loved the view of the beach and coastline from our room/balcony, felt the room was very clean and prepared, and had a great time during the two nights we stayed there. The few small drawbacks included no counter space in the bathroom, no AC, and the TV could have been a bit bigger. However, these were far outweighed by the many positives: rose petals left in our room upon arrival, a dual-head shower, a large whirlpool tub right next to the window which was very romantic, and a kitchenette. We would definitely consider staying in this establishment or its sister properties again on our next trip to the coast for a romantic getaway!

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views of the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
800 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
373 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $164 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing