We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance, Privacy and Friendliness for our Twentieth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I told the wonderful people at the front desk that if I wrote a great review, they might be totally booked up the next time I want to visit. We needed a place to retreat for our twentieth wedding anniversary at the last minute, and found this on the internet after digging very deeply. I've stayed at many places at the coast, but none have been so completely romantic. Yes, it's just as the photo shows as you enter your room... rose petals and chocolates on the bed, the ocean outside your window. We ended staying a third night just to complete our relaxation. SHHHH! Don't tell too many people :D!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyricdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 809 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We happened upon this little gem by complete accident. Luckily they had a room available and we stayed for two nights. The rooms are wonderful, with a nice sitting area, comfortable bed and to die for jacuzzi tub with a view of the ocean. They include a private porch, where we could sit in our pajamas, drinking our hot chocolate/coffee and ejoying the sunsets. While beach access is not on the property, it is close by and wasn't a problem at all for us. We were able to walk to a nice restaurant for dinner and the location was convienient enough to local attractions. Our only disappointment: having to leave and return to the real world.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threegetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in their Nautica Suite (got a free upgrade!). Being right on the beach, the views were amazing. It would have been nice to be able to have direct beach access from the hotel, but it's only a very short walk away. A nice restaurant, The Blackfish Cafe, is just a short walk away as well.

The room was really nice and clean. It came with a pair of robes with rose petals on the bed and chocolates on the pillow. The jacuzzi was right in front of the window to the beach. The room was a little warm when we first entered, and there was no air conditioning, but we had no problems because we kept the balcony door open the whole time which cooled it down considerably. The sounds of the waves was very relaxing. There was a kitchen sink, fridge, coffee maker, and various utensils available. The couch was really comfortable as well! The TV as more like a computer monitor, but really, you don't go to a beach front hotel to watch TV.

Will definitely choose this place again next time we head to the coast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennisJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The room was beautiful! Robes on the bed, with rose petals and chocolates on the pillows. The jacuzzi was wonderful and the view was great! It's right on the beach! Very clean, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. We'll go back again!

Room Tip: The second floor was perfect. First floor wouldn't have had as nice a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel had all the right elements to make it a perfect getaway for me and my girl friend. It was very romantic. It was cozy, and right on the Oregon coast. It was beautiful. I was very happy with my stay there and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaelmorgamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I went there, 8 years ago, for our honey moon and go back every year! We have sent 3 couples that we know, to stay there and they LOOOVED it! It's so romantic and cozy. So beautiful and perfect location, in the tiny city. It's clean, it has everything we need/want. We love everything about it, from the cute little bath robes and chocolates on the pillows. The rose peddles spread all over the bed and if you want, a bottle of wine or champagne. If anyone had a bad experience there, it was because they wouldn't LET themselves enjoy the beauty of the hotel and beach, right outside your balcony. It's perfect and I hope they don't change anything about it :)
Sincerely,
A VERY satisfied wife :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lloveMyGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My boyfriend got a week of R and R which happened to fall over my brithday. We spent it at the Starfish manor and couldnt have been more thrilled with our stay. It was very cozy, very clean and we loved the view. The hottub was also an added perk. We slept like very in the bed, and their interior decorator knew what they were doing. We had no problems with staff, they were polite and helpful. The man-cakes is getting discharged from the Airforce soon and I'm sure that we will be back. Soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lael19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#7 of 35 in Lincoln City
829 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
375 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $165 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing