We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hotel in Lincoln”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Newberg, Oregon
1 review
“Our favorite hotel in Lincoln”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The beach front manor is an affordable, classy and homey place to stay. It's always our first choice when choosing where to get away at the Oregon coast. They pay attention to detail all the way from the shampoo they give out to the down comforters. We love it! Only draw back is there is not free wifi, which as owners to a design firm limits the amount of time we can spend there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaryKayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    129
    33
    24
    21
See reviews for
26
619
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We spent our 17th anniversary at the Starfish Manor. We actually live on the Oregon Coast and have stayed in and been to many of the hotels that stretch along the 101. I will tell you that this is the quietest, cleanest and most romantic place we have stayed. So, coming from a local, this is THE place to stay for honeymoons, quiet nights away, etc!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a hot tub on the balcony....that was quite nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed in the 2 queens room on the bottom level. It was so close to the beach we could sit right out on the patio in front of our room and be inches from the sand! The room it self wad beautiful, with comfy yet small bathrobes laid on the bed. It was so cozy in the room with the fire place and the waves right out side your room. As much as we loved our stay there are a few small things we would fix. The stairs down to our rooms were a bit steep(they do warn you so if you have a lot of bags be ready for a workout). Also we didn't love that we couldn't stay in the jacuzzi suites if we had children with us. But other than those minor things we would definatly recommend staying at the Starfish Manor!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

we booked 3 nights through the hotel website for a beachfront suite at the beachfront manor for $375 all in. The night before, we got a call from the hotel saying a water pipe had burst and that we were being upgraded to a 2 br suite. When we checked in we wern't dissapointed. We got upgraded to the "Bella" suite in the Starfish Manor. It has 2 br, 2 bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen, dining table and amazingly comfortable couch with chaise lounge. The master bedroom has a jetted tub with bay window and on the deck is a 4 person hot tub with stunning views of the beach. This suite runs 299 per night....very much worth the extra money...even though we didn't have to pay for it!!! We went beachcombing for the glass floats that are placed by artists along the beach but didn't find any. We did find some shells and agates and lots of sealife in the tide pools. Make sure you pick up a coupon to get a coupon book at the Tanger outlets. My husband picked up 4 polos and a jacket at Nautica for 94! I Picked up a coach leather bag for 160! Great deals are to be found there. Not to mention...NO SALES TAX!!! We went to the Chinook Winds casino and had the buffet which was pretty good and I won 144 bucks on Dirty Dancing and Wheel of Fortune slot machines. Take a drive up the coast to Depoe Bay to Whale watch...we unfortuneately didn't find any. If you are looking for coffee try Mojos drive in visible from the highway...very good mochas as well as Java Depot by Safeway just don't try their breakfast burritos. On day 2, we got a phone call saying that there had been a mistake...we were supposed to be upgraded to the "Pacific" suite not the "Bella" suite. So we had to pack up our stuff and move. The good thing was she gave us a bunch of keys to different rooms. We got to see the beachfront manor rooms...very low ceilings, small rooms, small kitchens, small hot tubs. We wouldn't stay at the beachfront...I guess you could say we were spoiled with the upgrade! We ended up staying our last night in pacific suite #4 which is on floor #2. Still had 2 bedrooms, one with a King bed, other Queen. It has shower, regular tub combo, full kitchen, dining room, living room and 4 person hot tub on the deck. Only problem was it lacked a little privacy as you can see the house next door. The only things that were wrong with the room were there was mould around the tub, water damage on the livingroom ceiling, the phone didn't work and a light bulb was out in the master bedroom. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. We will be back to Lincoln City, but we will most likely stay at a different hotel, only because its not dog friendly. This hotel is a great place for birthdays, honeymoons, anniversaries...just don't stay here if you want to party...this is the hotel you stay at to get away from it all!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NurseJohanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Had a great time at the Beachfront which is a sister to the Starfish. We rented here room for 3 nights. The first night-due to being spur of the moment we stayed in a studio room with a partial ocean view. While the room was nice and clean, it was too small for my taste. I was very warm the whole time and that was not comfy for me--however it was a great room for someone who does not mind a smaller rm.
The second and third night we stayed in a room with a 2 person Jacuzzi tub in the rm. A Fridge and microwave with a sink area was a plus. It has a double headed shower and that was a treat too. It had a Double bed-which is a bit smaller than I like but very clean. A comfy couch near the tub which overlooked the ocean-very romantic and I will go back!
(A bigger TV would of sealed the deal:-)

They had a great deal doing too-the third night was a penny.

GREAT staff-so kind and again accommodating! Thank you Keran,Ashley and Amanda:-)

Room Tip: call and talk to one of the ladies-tell them what you want and they will direct you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michailah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed two nights at the starfish in a Pacific suite. Great place. Very nice kitchen that was well equipped. enjoyed the hot tub on the deck with views of the ocean. The rooms were nice. The place was very clean and the service from the front desk was top notch.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelDuck0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We spent a couple of days in October. Misty romantic beach side. Rooms are excellent. Fantastic jet-baths and couples showers.

Room Tip: Take anything other than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apu_the_apricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,016 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Property: Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing