We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View & Average Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rogue River Steakhouse

Rogue River Steakhouse
Ranked #41 of 105 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great View & Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended, and is in the Chinook Casino. The view is a direct view of the ocean and is lovely, service was prompt, attentive and friendly. The bread & olive oil with balsamic was outstanding. The entries, however, we're not so great. The fish and chips were over breaded for my liking and the prime rib was not very juicy, kind of on the dry side.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bobster63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    13
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yachats, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We won't be back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

From the start our visit was terrible. I have been here many times and never had an experience like this. My boyfriend asked for a Mirror Pond, which is an IPA and was brought a Black Butte Porter. The waitress didn't even ask if it was ok, just brought it because it was a deschutes brewery beer and they didn't have Mirror Pond. You would think they would have informed us prior to serving it.

Every table around us was brought bread, however we were not. The excuse was we did not order soup or salad...??? So everyone else around us did? Well I can tell you by looking at what was in front of them they did not.

Next my fish and chips was brought out without the coleslaw. When they brought it, all it took was one bite for me to know it was bad. There was seriously something wrong with it, even smelled bad...thus probably why it wasn't brought originally with my food.

The one good thing was there was one waitress who really did try to make things right, however it just wasn't our day for this place. Very sad because I really liked this place, but this visit was enough to make me never want to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannone32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
215 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A real bummer.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Use to come here quite often in the past as the place had great food, pricing and service. But our prior visit to this one fell short....still thought we'd give it a go again, but even worse then before. Service was appalling. There are very few seats near the window in the bar, but we were seated at one that hadn't been cleaned up yet. The waitress had been there, as her towel was on the table. It took her three trips in 10 minutes to clean the table. I could tell she was upset. I spent the time trying to make her day better but to no avail. We ordered the "Tower"....three items from the appetizer list. All of it was cold and took a long time to get to our table. Very few scallops in the bowl, and the artichoke/crab dip was heavy in mayo' and was room temperature. We had our drinks (only good thing here)..but the waitress disappeared for the rest of the what we thought would be a nice break after spending time in the casino. Shame on you Chinook Winds for this kind of treatment to your guests, especially since it was not that busy. $35 for this was a waste of money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Nice Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Went for a birthday on the 18th of February. Service from beginning to end was excellent. A young waiter but he tried really hard...no mistakes, just needs some more experience(i.e. spin the wine bottle when finishing the pour to avoid drips - no biggie). All our food was well prepared. When asked about dessert we mentioned we had birthday cake bake at the room and he said a dessert is free on birthdays.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beloit32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
1 review
“A wait, but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

First of all, if you're in a hurry there is quite a wait to be seated, but we were expecting it being a Saturday evening with a concert starting at 8pm. We were warmly welcomed by our waitress Cortney, she was very attentive and friendly, she took our drink order and brought us bread right away, the bread is great! we were so hungry. My wife ordered the seafood Louis , it was loaded full of crab and shrimp, very much worth the cost of it. I had the chinook grill, suggested by our waitress) fillet, chicken, and scampi prawns, what a great trio! No dessert not enough Time:( we will definitely be back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank huckelberryhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rogue River Steakhouse also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Rogue River Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing