We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful secret little oceanfront getaways”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Sands Condominiums
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Really enjoyed our weekend in Unit #8 of this relaxed old school condo unit, perched on a bluff that overhangs the ocean. The unit is large and spacious, super comfortable, and clean, clean, clean. There are lots of nice little touches, - granite counters in the kitchen; lamps and tables always conveniently at hand; tons of towels in the bathroom; individually controlled (and well-working!) heaters in every room. But don't come here if you demand hard, polished perfection - this place is classic, cozy, Oregon coast beach cottage - honey-colored pine paneling, whitewashed woodwork. Its older, and therefore more individual/unique - maybe just like you!

There is a lovely wooden deck that spans the side of the apt., and a wall of windows with an unobstructed view of the ocean - breathtaking. This is a perfect unit for families/groups. The kitchen is large and very well equipped, there are two full baths, and has 3 bedrooms- an wall-to-wall ocean view king; a queen, and a queen with bunk beds and an extra single - beds for 5 in one room! But be forewarned the perfect view comes with the price of a flight of stairs - there is no elevator so you and your stuff have to make it up and down by person power.

The Sands has excellent, easy beach access- it's one unit away from the paved and lit ramp/stairs down to the sand. The beach itself is wide, clean and stretches for miles. Great place to walk/run. Or just sit up above and admire...

We thought the registration/check-in process was professional and efficient, and the on-site manager was friendly and helpful.

We would highly recommend this unit for groups/families - at 1200 sq.ft. there's a lot of space. It'd also be great for 2-3 couples. For movie lovers there are over 500 VHS and 100 DVD's, plus a nice flat-screen TV.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JazzSacTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2010

My husband and I visit the Oregon coast frequently and like to stay at a different place every so often. The Sands (we were in unit 6)has just become another one on our "let's stay there" list. The view was spectacular, the kitchen was fine for our needs( we did not do any special cooking, just lunch and breakfast) the bathroom was big and for the price the 2 bedrooms were fantastic. The only reason for a lower rating on sleep quality was that I found the Q. bed a bit uncomfortable; but I'm one of those people that if it's not mine... The condo may not have been 'sanitized' but were perfectly fine for this full-time homemaker and our visiting family,including our 1 yr. old grandaugther. We had absolutely no trouble with check-in or staff, she was very friendly. I know we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

The pictures on the Web gave the impression it was bigger and cleaner. The manager charged an extra ten dollars per person even tho we weren't given any amenities like bar soap shampoo extra towels... Weren't even given enough toilet paper and dish soap had to use a wash cloth for a dish rag and keep in mind the sign above the sink threatens to charge you an another extra ten dollars if they have to wipe off the stove.... How tacky not my idea of a relaxing place to vacation.. Yet we paid an extra 60 bucks for having three more people in our party and still ran out of toilet paper and had to wash out the silverware drawer which had dirt and crumbs in it. But you can't beat the view it was spectacular!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sands2678, Owner at The Sands Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

We work very hard to make The Sands a comfortable, clean and enjoyable place to come when visiting the Oregon coast so when we see a review like this one we are particularly concerned. The photos on our web site are taken with a simple digital camera, no special lenses or fancy editing. This reviewer did have 6 adults staying in a unit that sleeps 4 so that may have made the Unit seems smaller than it is. There are hand soap pumps at the kitchen and bathroom sinks as well as wrapped bar soaps in the bathroom. No unit has less than 6 sets of towels in the bathroom and it is our policy to have an extra foll of TP in the bathroom cabinet and extra roll of paper towels under the kitchen sink. Our manager lives on-site so there is always someone here to provide guests with extra supplies when needed. If the unit doesn't have what a guest needs or if a guest uses up what is there, they only need to ask the manager for assistance and we are happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

The Sands Condo Motel is a very small apartment style building right on the beach in Lincoln City, Oregon. It is a very quaint and inexpensive place with each place privately owned and each one has different features. You can visit their website at (--). My husband and I have stayed there 3 seperate times and all 3 were very nice.

4  Thank LeighW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
D Sands Condominium Motel
D Sands Condominium Motel
#1 of 14 in Lincoln City
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
860 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
0 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,813 reviews
1.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sands Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands Condominiums

Address: 1525 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3302
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln City
Price Range: $85 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sands Condominiums are comprised of 7 individually owned ocean front vacation rental units located in one building. There are three one-bedroom units, two 2-bedroom units and two 3-bedroom units. All units have a seperate living area, bedroom(s), kitchen and bathroom. Ground level units have back door access to our ocean front lawn area. Second level units have outdoor decks and are also welcome to use our lawn area. An on-site live-in manager is available for guest assistance. All of our units are individually owned and reflect the owner's unique tastes. Units 1,6 & 7 have gas fireplaces, while units 3, 4 & 8 have wood burning fireplaces. A city maintained beach access is one building away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing