We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast while in town? Come here without second thought”
Review of Wildflower Grill

Wildflower Grill
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast while in town? Come here without second thought”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our family generally seeks out the local breakfast/brunch spots in the places we visit. Continental breakfasts are not our thing.

The community's placement of Wildflower at the top of the local list is well deserved. Lovely owner and one of the most professional and pleasant waiters we have ever encountered as a family. Crab benedict = to die for. Seafood omelette the same. Home made bread each morning excellent. Pancakes just right. Maple syrup would put this over the top.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    169
    49
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Wildflower Grill”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

What a nice cozy little place. If you can sit out in the sunroom, awesome view. The food was excellent. The French toast was the thickest that I've ever had. Also the bacon and sasuge is not to be missed. Huge portions at a more than fair price.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We found this little place on Trip Advisor and it well worth finding it. The eggs benedict breakfast was very good. The coffee was wonderful and the Wildflower toast with jam was so good. A place to come back to!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank west77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“average breakfast, terrible service”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

After 45 minutes, we were told that the lack of service was due to only one cook working--that should have been explained immediately. We didn't even get coffee, much less food, for a while. Others complained--it was as if customers were an afterthought.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank robinette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Awesome place, converted from a house to a restaurant. We sat in the sun room with a view of the creek and wildlife. The food was delicious and we got desert to go back to our hotel, the chocolate cake is awesome!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_gordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Grill also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Wildflower Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing