We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food”
Review of Pier 101

Pier 101
Ranked #24 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Portland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This restaurant isn't anything fancy, but well worth the trip. We were seated, by request, in the bar to be by the fireplace and no kids. We were there about 4 PM so it was quiet and relaxing.
Thinking I was very hungry, I order the bowl of clam chowder and a burger. Chowder was excellent, came with two pieces of soft French bread, and was filling. Only had half of my burger and only a few of my flat potatoes. I would have preferred fries, but most probably would enjoy these better. Burger was probably a little overpriced, but still was good.
My wife had the razor clams which were huge. She is usually disappointed by the quantity, but was thrilled there was such a large portion. She didn't even finish them all. She also enjoyed her side of chowder.
The service was prompt and friendly. The beer (Hefe and Drop Top) was cold, but would have preferred a pint glass.
Overall, we would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank searcyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    133
    100
    70
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I'm sure you can find better food in Lincoln City, and the prices are not that low. They wanted $35 for a crab dinner (market price), but I got a whole fresh crab at another restaurant for $24 the following day. I did not get the crab at Pier 101. I got an ordinary salad and clam chowder. The chowder was mostly white sauce and the potatoes and clams in short supply. My husband got oysters which had not been cut loose from the shells--quite hard to eat that way. We won't go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank artsy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“fish anyone”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

looking for a great place to eat? Try here food is great so is the service & the Price is just right!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryancrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Okay but nothing to write home about”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Clam chowder was average and the halibut fish and chips were also okay. Price was what you would expect given the type of restaurant. Not bad but nothing exceptional.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Can't Beat Their Steamed Clams!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Excellent seafood experience, especially their unique steamed clam broth which you will want to take home with you, or at the very least, soak up with your bread! Staff is friendly and attentive. Prices are reasonable. This is our 3rd visit there and we will certainly return.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 101 also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pier 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing