We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great customer service”

Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #6 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located OCEANFRONT on the Inn At Spanish Head's 10th floor, Fathoms Restaurant & Bar offers spectacular Oregon coast views, fresh seafood, juicy steaks and other Northwest specialties. Fathoms Bar features classic hand-shaken cocktails and fresh squeezed juices. Enjoy an array of appetizers, then relax with the best ocean view on the Oregon coast.Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We offer Early Bird Dinners from $10.50, if ordered before 5:30pm, any day of the week. Holiday Brunches are a favorite along with our seasonal Sunday Brunches that begin July 2,2017-Sept.10,2017. Reservations suggested for dinner and large parties.
Corvallis OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great customer service”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have eaten numerous times here and have never had a bad experience, and have come to expect a professional level of service. They out did themselves this time. Last night my husband ordered a steak cooked medium and it arrived very well done. When he told the waiter, the plate was immediately whisked away, and a new steak was promised to arrive shortly, which it did and was cooked perfectly. When we finished with dinner the waiter again apologized profusely and wanted to comp us two more glasses of wine, or a dessert of our choice. We declined because we had both waiting for us in our suite. The waiter asked if we would be eating breakfast in the morning and they might be able to compensate us then. That was fine, we were already satisfied with the way they had handled it. Well, they more than compensated, because we were not charged at all for our breakfasts this morning. I must also add that my dinner of grilled salmon with tarragon butter was very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    121
    47
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
167 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have been here twice, and found the food to be reliably good. My husband hesitated to order the rib eye steak since we were on the coast, but was happy he did. He claims it was one of the best rib eye he's ever eaten (and he's eaten more than his share!) The steak was cooked just the way he likes it, was well seasoned, crusty on the outside, and tender. It had an excellent blue cheese butter sauce on top. On this trip, I had the rockfish. It was tasty and not overcooked. Being rockfish, however, it was dense and not as flaky as I prefer fish to be. My problem, not theirs. The side dishes of garlic potatoes was good, the baked potato huge, and vegetables cooked al dente. The service was excellent; friendly, accommodating, and attentive. We will definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank savvy2olympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beachfront”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We always go to this restaurant every time we go to Lincoln City! The food is fantastic , service is excellent ! The view is beautiful, not to mention the amazing sunsets! Very romantic!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank annie5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food once again”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I made Christmas plans which fell through elsewhere and decided to call and get a late reservation for Fathoms Christmas Buffet, We realized that it wasn't the best table in the house but of course every other table was full. We are ones that appreciate the fact we are together; its a holiday and are knowing that the staff are all apart from their family and graciously spending it taking care of us.Honestly it was the best prime rib I've had in a long time, my wife made up a ceaser salad with the bay shrimp , had some smoked scallops and enjoyed the prime rib also. It was at our pace and we filled up fast; sat back and enjoyed each others company and even visited with the table next to us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeisgood997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Brunch 2013”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We took our grandson and his girlfriend here yesterday for the Thanksgiving Brunch. Wish we had made our reservations later in the day as we ate soon after they opened at 11.30 a.m. Several of the items on the menu were not very good. The turkey served was more like a turkey roast and the one dressing we found was totally dried out. (OK with gravy added). The garlic mashed potatoes were also very dry and had no flavor of garlic? The roll our guest tried to eat was like a rock and totally dried out. It appeared some of the food items had been kept hot in the kitchen for sometime. We found no apple cornbread dressing although it was listed on the menu. According to our grandson, the prime rib was excellent and the rest of the food we ate was very good. Thought the selection of veggies was quite limited. Would have been nice to have asparagus but they just served mixed vegetables and yams. The dinner plates were really cold so the food cooled off quickly. The fruit pie was nice but we missed the selection of desserts they usually serve here. Pies only. We enjoyed most of the food and the service was good. Thought champagne should have been included like it usually is with the Sunday brunch. For $35 we expected better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slotqueen561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fathoms Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Fathoms Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing