We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the biggest and best Motel 6 we have ever been in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Lincoln City
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
414 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“This is the biggest and best Motel 6 we have ever been in.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and modern. Not the usual box with a toilet. Room was large and very comfortable. Still at the Motel 6price. Really a great surprise and a great find. There are a lot of motels in the area due to a large casino in Lincoln City, but this one is one of the few reasonable hotels. Lots of attractions in this Central Oregon Coast so a good place to stay for a couple of days.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear specialedwanderer,
We are happy that our Motel 6 in Lincoln City gave you an exceptional experience during your last trip. Our great value accommodations aim to give our dear customers comfort and satisfaction and glad to hear that you appreciated that during your stay. Rest assured that your input will help in our goal to always delight our customers every time they visit us.

Thank you very much for your business. We do look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    26
    12
    11
See reviews for
33
33
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Affordable, dog friendly, centrally located motel in Lincoln City, Oregon. Got room on Saturday over Memorial day weekend for $79.99 with tax. Without reservations and including dog fee. Large bathroom with bathtub. Free coffee in office.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMotel6Seaside, General Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Ashleigh F,

To deliver superior services that will ensure the satisfaction of our guests is our goal. Thank you for sharing the great experience you had during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will inspire us more to create better accommodations that will “wow” our guests in the future. Please consider us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Traveling with husband and two dogs we thought we would save money by staying here.

Well, you get what you pay for and here is what we got.

A smelly room

Tiny tv

Loud neighbors

Next to door and elevator

Barking dogs all night long

Stay here if you must buy bring lysol, ear plugs and tolerance.

We booked for two nights and I'm going to see if I can't get our second night refunded.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Defrazld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMotel6Seaside, General Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Defrazld,

We would like to apologize for the unlikely experience during your stay. Your feedback is valuable to us in ensuring that we deliver excellent services that our dear guests expected from our property. We also consider the comfort and welfare of our guests’ pets and like your two dogs, there is also another guest who wanted to enjoy their trip with their pets. Your comments regarding cleaner and fresher rooms will be conveyed to our staff and these will be handled immediately. We hope for another chance to provide you a much better stay and our staff will be more than happy to assist you should you decide to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Not so happy. TV is 15 yrs old. Beds are "Rent a Center" quality... hard as a rock & 6" off the ground. Never again...ever. Cleanish. Will pay more elsewhere for better quality. Feel like I am sleeping on a cement slab.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jjbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear jjbythesea,

We apologize for the bed & television quality issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused you. Please contact our Guest Relations department so we will have a record of your experience to better address these issues and improve your experience with us in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Desk staff friendly and upgraded us to a better room to get the wifi signal stronger. Room was very clean, looked quite new and modern and in good shape. There was a little grass area for the dogs that was convenient. The motel is on a hill and there are some weird sloping parking spots and steep grades, but a large flat parking lot 'round back. Location is not the best, but it is a short walk to the mall, fast food, and coffee (if you don't like the free stuff on offer in the morning).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMotel6Seaside, Owner at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Reginald_Chung,

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. We are continuously looking to create better ways to improve the services offered by our Hotel. Our goal is to enhance positive experiences of our guests and achieve customer satisfaction. Rest assured your comments regarding TV, beds as well as cleaner accommodations will be addressed to ensure a more likely stay in the future. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Yes, the parking lot is steep, and yes, the "flat" parking is a bit more difficult to get to/ from- but, I have to say that it had a very decent stay at the motel 6 in Lincoln City over the Christmas holidays.
I had to travel with a cat, and chose the hotel because pets stay for free.
The room was clean-the bed a bit too hard for my liking, but not bad overall.
I was given the option of a 1st or 3rd floor room and chose 3rd. The noise level was very low.
There were smoking rooms down the hall, which was really disappointing as I could smell the smoke as I got off the elevator.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMotel6Seaside, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Laura L,

We sincerely appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us.

We are very pleased to know that you’ve enjoyed the services offered at our Hotel. Your pets are also important to us as it completes your great experience being able to travel with them without worries. Thank you for giving us the insight into how we can better serve our guests in the future. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Clean, comfortable room with two queen beds, micro and fridge. Good location off Highway 101. Staff very friendly and encouraged people to offload their vehicles at the front entrance. Entrance contained a wide variety of material for visiting the Oregon Coast and the adjacent interior. Unit close to a Safeway and several good restaurants. Coffee at the office each morning as well as hot water for tea. The adjacent residential area was great for walking our pet as there was little or no traffic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMotel6Seaside, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Carolyn B,

It is very nice to hear such wonderful words from a valued guest like you. We appreciate your efforts in sharing with us how your recent stay at our Hotel was.

Our Hotel is dedicated to deliver excellent services and accommodations for the value well-deserved by our customers. We are very glad that your pet also had the opportunity to stay with you during your visit. Rest assured that your comments will continually help us improve and inspire us more to create better accommodations. We value your business and opinion. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.7 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.3 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
2.0 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
4.4 mi away
Siletz Bay Lodge
Siletz Bay Lodge
#24 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lincoln City

Property: Motel 6 Lincoln City
Address: 3517 North Highway 101, N Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lincoln City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing