We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Lincoln City
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Do not stay here!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We recently stayed in this motel and it was awful. The bed was so broken down I couldn't sleep, our sheets were ripped (ya ripped), the bathroom was not cleaned, the faucet in the bathroom was literally coming off the sink. We had a non smoking room, however whenever you got off the elevator it smelled of smoke. On the second night, they locked us out of our room. I had stayed here before and not had a problem so I was incredibly disappointed in this place. I will never waste my money on it again!! NEVER!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonflygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    26
    12
    11
See reviews for
33
33
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
corvallis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Reserved my room several months ahead actually 3 rooms all non smoking.My room smelled of cigarette something awful,,,,,,,,went to complain at front desk was offered a fan and some spray.Yeah right it was freezing cold outside all I wanted was a fan and I hate chemical sprays.Ask for another room but was told nothing available.I guess I should have figured that to start off both front desk employees were standing outside the wide open doors smokking pouring in and it was freezing cold inside at the front desk,bad impression.
The condition of the room was okay I guess the carpet was dirty and my blanket had a hole in it.......dont think I will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miabbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This motel 6 property was very nice newly remodled, but housekeeping and maintenance were lacking. the first room we complained the box spring had no sides left in it and the mattress was shot so the girl at the front gave us a different room, this room was also remodled but someone forgot to tell them to put new mattress sets in their rooms it was a poor stay. how can a nice hotel (large chain) not replace the mattress and box springs if they are showing age?? and trimming off hanging threads and putting a fitted sheet on a box spring upside down?? or putting a foam on top of a mattress that should have been thrown out?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulszedshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Altihough Motel 6 can be a bit shabby, this one was not at all. It was clean and comfortable. The desk clerk gave us the Internet rate at check in. My only complaint was that our neighbors were up late making noise. Since there were only six occupied rooms that night we could have been spread out better.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank leslierw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This motel promises wi-fi. And I assumed that it would provide hot water through its pipes, in a reasonable amount of time.

But I was disappointed to find, that the wi-fi signal barely reached my room and was, therefor, useless. And when I went to take a bath, the water took quite awhile to heat up.

I felt like I had been stashed in the back of that motel and forgotten.

Yes, it is clean...very much so.

But the bathtowels might as well be paper.

The room features an old, analog TV set that is perched on a stand on the wall.

Yes, Tom Bodette might sleep at this motel...but he might not be exactly thrilled about it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank RuthieRader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I've never seen a Motel 6 like this one. It is a high rise with an elevator, room refrigerators, and a microwave. It was clean, roomy and quiet. It is not your standard Motel 6.The TV was a bit smaller but it worked better than many high priced motels. It is located right on Hwy 101. Lots of places to eat in the area. This motel was as good as the high price motel we stayed in the night before at over twice the price. This is the place to stay in Lincoln City.

Room Tip: The second level is all non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed258536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went here on a recommendation because of the free pet policy and we have never stayed in a Motel 6. I was suprised I've stayed in a nicer chain motel and had a less desireable room. We were on the first floor non smoking pet room and it was very clean, no frills, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and it was affordable. Although we heard our upstairs tennant walking around all night that was the only complaint,

Room Tip: If you do not want noise from upstairs tennants get a top floor room they have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriRfromCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.3 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
1.7 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
233 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lincoln City

Property: Motel 6 Lincoln City
Address: 3517 North Highway 101, N Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lincoln City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing