We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay anywhere else” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay anywhere else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We decided on a Friday morning to spend the weekend at the D river wayside enjoying the surf to escape a Portland heat wave. We knew we were booking at a dated, run-down place, but were willing to overlook a lot for a good location, ocean view and short-notice availability on a busy weekend. That said, we would have gone home Saturday evening if we hadn't found another place that'd had a cancellation because there was no way we'd have stayed here a second night! The room was, in a word, grubby. Not just dated, but grimy. Unclean and greasy. The guest services binder was literally sticky, an even layer of grubby dirt that left a tangible film of yuck on my hands. The chair upholstery felt dirty and the carpet seemed so soiled that I didn't feel comfortable going barefoot in our room. The internet was so slow as to be unusable and kept booting us offline, we actually had a stronger signal from the hotel across Hwy 101 (too bad we didn't have their password!) And our "big balcony" had more view of the multi-patched rooftop of the stores in front of the place than it did of the surf.
The hot tub, at least, seemed clean and well-kept, in a room with a small balcony for fresh air. Tip for front desk personnel: To call this a "14-man jacuzzi" makes you seem like an ignoramus. The ROOM it's in might hold 14 people, if two were in the shower and two on the balcony. Maybe. The tub itself could be called a 4-man tub although it seemed pretty full with my husband, myself and one other man who also thought it was laughable to say it was a 14-man tub.
I would not consider staying here again. Especially at $140 a night!! What a dump. At least the staff were friendly and accommodating. They deserve jobs at a nicer place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena_Bucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    16
    6
    27
See reviews for
17
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I knew I was paying cheap but dang, the walls were so thin, the rooms were dirty and smelt bad. There was trash under the beds still and I thought the elevator wasn't going to work. The sliding glass door that over looked the "lake" which is pond didn't open. Nasty place

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Atlanta
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

When we arrived the first thing I noticed was the array of small beach shops lining the front of the property. The motel from the outside looked a bit run down. But for the $50 price our room was large, clean and comfortable. All we did in Lincoln City was have dinner and sleep. The motel was very close to restaurants so this worked for us. They even had HBO and wifi. Not a bad deal for the price.

Room Tip: I think you may need to pay more for a room facing the ocean. For $50 we facing a tiny pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hardendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs major repair. I think they need to shut down to paint, replace windows, doors and remodel rooms. This hotel is in a great location but the owners need to do major repair. I will never stay here again. There is other hotels around that are about the same price that will get my business.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernard208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I booked a room for 1 night before I read any revues. Price was cheap and available on short notice. I then read the reviews and thought to myself "What did I get myself into?" No time to try and find another hotel so going to have to make the best of it. We checked in a little after 5 pm and the front desk person was quite friendly. We go to our room and instead of a queen bed we have a brand new king. Despite what I've read in other reviews our room was clean. No problems with the bedding. Everything was clean and in good condition. New flatscreen TV, micro wave oven, and coffee maker. We did have an ocean view room with very small balcony but the sliding door would not open. We could hear traffic noise and once in a while someone in the hallway but nothing like I read in other reviews. When we checked out I had a chance to talk with manager and found out that they are really working on making this a better hotel. All rooms have new beds, carpet is fairly new and new TVs. I would have no problem staying here again for an overnight trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side would have less traffic noise from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I will NEVER go back ! The room was dirty,walls are so thin that We were kept awake most of the night. Sliding glass door leading to the balcony got stuck while we were out on it and took us 10 minuets to get back in.Items were left under the bed from the last people including smelly shoes and garbage. I could go on and on,just stay away from this one if you want an enjoyable stay.Couldnt wait to get out of there !

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place flat out was a joke not only did they try and make us check in later then the 2;oo oclock that we where going to check in they where rude and very un friendly the front counter guy sucks and the manger is no better.then they charge us a lot more money then when we booked it and also charge us a pet fee when it was going to be no charge if you told them you had dogs.then they wanted to change are room from the 3rd floor to the other side because they said that it was not a dog room well you knew we had dogs and you booked us that room so after all the bull we got to keep are room and when we in are room guess what the dum guy at the counter rented the room to somebody and here they come walking in while we are standing there really...good thing we where not in are bed doing it I will never go back to this place again and I will tell every body not to go there..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1070 SE 1st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2862 (Formerly Crown Pacifiq Motel)
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Pacifiq Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing