We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If that was only place to stay at the beach I would stay home. Or I would bring a tent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If that was only place to stay at the beach I would stay home. Or I would bring a tent!”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

The furniture was beat up and tacky. Looked like it came from a thrift store. There were dead spiders in the bathroom. I'm pretty sure all the advertising about conserving water is really just a way for them to pay less for the utilities. It was noisy. There were yelling kids and parents everywhere. There was NOT a view of the ocean. There was a good view of the back parking lot however. Seems pretty sad that it was one of their best rooms. Plus they add $50 to bill for incidentals before you even check in.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie200617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. It is in situations such as these that we rely on the customer to inform our staff when they are unhappy about their stay so that we may do what is necessary to remedy the situation for them.

Since the completion of our room renovations this past fall, we are constantly inspecting and checking the condition of the furnishings in the rooms to ensure that pieces with damage or blemishes are addressed immediately. As for the dead spiders in the bathroom, this has been addressed with the housekeeping department to prevent this from happening in the future. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms, so when something of this sort is overlooked, we take this as an opportunity to learn from our mistakes and improve in that area.

I also understand you were concerned with our water reduction practices. Please be assured, we take conservation very seriously at the Inn at Wecoma. Being a "green" certified hotel by several agencies such as the 'Green Hotels Association', Lincoln City's 'Sea Star Program' (Leadership Level), and Pacific Power's 'Blue Sky Program', we not only practice conservation with water, but energy conservation as well. All rooms also come with recycling containers and 90 percent of the supplies used throughout our hotel are either comprised of recycled material and/or Eco-Friendly.

We also understand the issue with noise and apologize that this negatively affected your stay with us and we hope to continue to improve with better training in how to handle these situations. Our night staff is trained to regularly walk the entire property and take care of situations where noise will become a factor. Being staffed 24 hours also makes our staff members available at all times to respond to requests or complaints of any sort.

On third party reservations, such as bookings from sites such as Expedia and Hotels.com, we do not collect payment for the room directly from the guest. For this reason, it is stated on these sites that our hotel with hold a deposit for the rooms when the guest checks in for incidental purposes. This is not an additional charge that is added to the bill and is also thoroughly explained to any guest checking in. This deposit is then released back to the guest upon their departure. This is a very common practice in the hotel industry to ensure that any additional charges a guest may incur, such as snacks, soda, long distance charges, etc. are all accounted for. I am very sorry that this was not effectively explained to you so that you understood that we weren't charging you anything additional, and have used this as an area to better train our front desk staff on effective communication with the guests.

We would love for you to stay with us again so that we can show you the enjoyable stay you expected from us. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to express any other concerns or questions.

Stephen Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    315
    75
    18
    4
See reviews for
391
386
38
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I have stayed at many hotels/motels and this was the cleanest one I have ever stayed in. I was very impressed. I was extremely pleased with the price of my room. We were able to get a very nice family suite that had plenty of room for all of us for under $100.00. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cometgirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Thank you for your review and the positive feedback! We're happy that our Suite was a good fit for you and your family and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tristan da Cunha
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I'm a picky traveler, and I wanted to like this hotel. Its eco-friendly. The rooms are cute and spacious. They have a hot tub. The staff was very nice and very helpful.

But the walls are paper thin and our neighbors that night happened to be about 30 kids from area basketball teams with NO parental supervision.

The hotel staff did try to help with the noise problems, but really, nothing can manage that. I'd stay again, but I'd definitely call in advance to see if they had any events booking the hotel.

PS -- Take your own pillows.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifernJ4081PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
We are very disappointed that we did not meet all of your expectations of our property during your stay with us. As you had mentioned, we did have some groups staying at our property during your stay with us. As with all guests with children, we try to make an effort to communicate with parents and guardians to be respectful of other guests so everyone can enjoy their time with us. I deeply apologize for any noise issues you encountered during your stay and hope that this didn't leave a lasting negative impression about our facilities. We will make a better effort to control these types of situations and look forward to seeing you again so we can show you the stay you expected with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Great Hotel! Location is good, but I wish it was closer to the beach. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. My wife love the Fireplace with the balcony. The only thing the room was missing was an Iron and ironing board.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allegro166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. For our guest's convenience, irons and ironing boards are available upon request at the office! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2011

When my boyfriend and I reserved a room for Valentines day weekend we were on a budget. We went with the least expensive room that appeared clean and when we arrived we were very, very pleasantly surprised. Very clean, modern, the staff was very helpful and personable. I will definitely stay there again, recommend it to everyone. Michelle and Julia at the front desk were wonderful. The pool and hot tub were great too. Absolutely wonderful experience!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinrae1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a positive review! Michelle and Julia are really amazing additions to our team here at the Inn At Wecoma, they always present themselves with a smile and are willing to help the guests with anything whenever possible! Here at the Inn we strive to provide the best "Value" for our customers while still maintaining the qualities of a high class hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2011

My family and i really enjoyed our stay here. We will definately stay here again. The rooms are new, clean, comfortable and was perfect for our family of four. We all felt very comfortable and we all had soo much fun in the pool! Not to mention breakfast the next morning. The staff was on top of getting items refilled and they were so warm and friendly. Thank you Inn at Wecoma staff. You are great at your jobs

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amq0732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, February 13, 2011
Our number one goal here at the Inn At Wecoma is that each and every guest, no matter their reason for travel, thoroughly enjoys themselves! So we are very happy to hear that you did just that! Our staff really enjoys the interaction they receive with the guests and will always do whatever they can to ensure a happy stay with us! Thank you for taking your time to write such a kind review, and we hope to see you and your family for many more visits to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagle,idah
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2011

This is an excellent place to stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful to make sure we had a great visit. The room was very clean and comfortable and you can't beat the price! If you get a balcony room, it has a nice distant ocean view. I would stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Thank you for such a kind review! Here at the Inn At Wecoma we strive to provide the best "value" for our customers. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure that all of our rooms are very clean and up to standards for each and every guest! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
361 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Property: Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing