We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$138
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$138
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$126
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$160
$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveler rating
748
376
84
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
376
84
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate buildingroom was cleanhard boiled eggspool and hot tubfamily suitecontinental breakfastvery nice hotelparking lotbiscuits and gravyexercise roomspring breakyogurtnice stayoregon coastup to dategreat place to stayking bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,212 - 1,217 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We had a room with 2 double beds and a patio (which is actually just a sliding door on to the car park) The rooms are newly renovated and the bathrooms are well appointed. For the price I thought the rooms were very good quality and very close to all the amenities of the town. Also, it is right on highway 101 so a good stop over. The breakfast was ok if you have kids but not that exciting for adults. The wifi was good quality.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2010

Thank you for you kind words regarding our Hotel. We have been very busy lately updating and renovating our property and we were happy to see that it has not gone unnoticed. We hope that you will come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

I've been staying at this place for 3 years now and it's become a favorite "moderate cost" place for me - though truly a "destination" place, too. Clean, bright, fresh rooms, well appointed and maintained, and with plenty of space between beds and large well-lit bathrooms too. The usual amenities apply - a nice pool and a "heated spa" tub, a breakfast-room with a good variety of morning freebies, plenty of free parking, and a congenial and helpful staff. All for a fairly moderate room-rate.

The Inn at Wecoma is right on US-101, so traveler access is not a problem. US-101 gets you to all the other attractions of Lincoln City too, so beach access to the Pacific Ocean is very easy, the Casino is a 5 minute drive away, the city’s dining runs from "excellent" to "standard" restaurants plus the usual fast-food places, and most are easily accessible. And for the shopper in your group, Tanger Mall, down in the middle of town on US-101 is a pretty decent Outlet Mall, though not a huge place.

The long-and-short of it is - Lincoln City is an interesting and attractive resort town, and The Inn at Wecoma is a quite decent, very congenial, no-hassle place to stay in Lincoln City with a fairly easy-on-the-wallet cost.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Old_kite_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2010

Thank you for returning to us year after year. It is always a pleasure to see the familiar faces of guests who come back time after time. We hope that you continue to choose us for your future visits to Lincoln City and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We chose the Inn at Wecoma based on what people who had stayed there had to say. Had I known what the stay would be like, I would have stayed elsewhere.

There is no a/c in the rooms. It was quite warm in Lincoln City while we were there, so we had to open our window. It faced Hwy 101, which means it was very loud - day and night. Sleeping was difficult at best, and downright impossible when people in the parking lot decided to be loud. We tried closing the window, but that made the room unbearable. There was also loud noises coming from surrounding rooms, which we suspect was from the bathroom fans. It was after hours, so we couldn't call down to the desk about it. Instead of leaving our anniversary vacation relaxed and well rested, we instead left sleep deprived.

Breakfast was ok, as long as you could keep your shoes on your feet as you moved along. The floor was so sticky that multiple times it literally pulled my shoes off. Everything was so close together that it was hard to get to items when there was a line for the two waffle makers. Garbage also piled up as the two cans were not enough to handle all the cups and plates.

Our room was fairly nice. It must be a room that hasn't been upgraded, as I thought I'd heard the rooms were getting newer tvs, but this one had an old one. Beds were comfy and the blankets appeared to be fresh. Bed was soft, but pillows were hard.

The little fridge seemed to have some kind of water issue, as everything we'd pull out would be covered in water. There would be pools of it on top of the take out containers we put in there. We had to be certain anything we put inside wouldn't become waterlogged (so no paper take out containers, for instance).

Bathroom was nice. I wish I could take the tub home with me - it was a bit longer than usual and quite deep. It was annoying that the door blocked the tub, though. The floor become very slick once you got sand on it (which of course you will after visiting the beach). I slipped several times. Mirror needed cleaning badly. There was something squirted on the mirror and it had run down. Someone had obviously written on the mirror while it was steamed up. I could see writing all over it after taking a hot shower.

Internet access was a huge issue. We were told there would be high-speed wireless in all the rooms. I work online (often times at night) and needed access in case a client had an emergency (which ended up happening). I couldn't load simple pages, let alone any that used scripting or Flash. It was recommended that we sit in the lobby instead (like I want to do that at 2 a.m. in my pj's, especially when drunk guests are about).

Pool was ok. It was a bit colder than I would have liked. The lack of adequate ventilation in the building meant that the chlorine built up badly in there. I could barely breathe or see within minutes of entering. The jets and such did not work in the hot tub, so it was not as hot as it normally would be. The sauna was out of order.

The worst part was the bathroom in the pool/fitness center area. The door is warped and does not close/lock properly. Someone tried entering while I was in there, but thankfully I was getting dressed and was close enough to push it shut when it opened.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2010

We are very disappointed that you weren't happy with your stay with us as our guest's satisfaction is very important to us. We apologize that you were not very comfortable in your room due to the temperature. We do have fans available to our guests when needed to help, but as the weather in Lincoln City usually stays quite mild, air conditioners are not needed for most of the year.

In regards to the noise issue, we do have an after-hours phone extension that is given to our guests when they check in for this very reason. If you ever have issues with a noisy neighbor or need assistance after our Front Desk is closed, we are more than happy to help resolve the issue.

Regarding the wireless situation, we just completed the set up for wireless access in our guest rooms. We previously had it only for the lobby but now the entire hotel has wireless access. Also the spa, breakfast, and all other issues mentioned have all been addressed.


We hope that you will give us another try in the future so that we can show you the wonderful stay you had expected when you visited. Please feel free to contact me at anytime if you would like to discuss the details of your stay with us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest's experience.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Lincoln City is full of roach motels along 101 and this one really stands out as one of the cleanest and best value. The room that we had was nothing special but was spotless (especially the bathroom), very spacious and comfortable. I didn't want to spend a fortune but wanted a place that offered free breakfast and this one fit the bill. The manager said they will be updating the rooms so I'm looking forward to staying here again after it's improved even further.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2010

Thank you for your visit to the Inn at Wecoma! We were delighted to here about your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. As you mentioned, cleanliness of our rooms is something we really try to pride ourselves on and attention to detail is key. Also as you mentioned, we are currently making improvements to our rooms which will include new bedding, Flat Screen HDTV's in all of our deluxe rooms and suites, some change of color, WiFi access in all guest rooms, and some more changes we feel will really improve the comfort of our rooms. We hope to see you again in the near future and hope to hear your feedback on our renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. the staff was very friendly and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavendec69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2010

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad we were able accommodate you and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews