We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City to your Saves list
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 Northwest Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Lowest rate guarantee
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at this inn based on the great reviews that we read on tripadvisor. The room was clean, fast wifi, friendly staff, good selection for breakfast with a large eating area. Some reviewers have mentioned the no a/c in the rooms so we knew what to expect. Honestly, it got very cool in the evening that we left our window open to cool the room down and it was not an issue. The room did have a portable fan in it but we never used it. We were happy with our choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hercules71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hello hercules71,

Thank you for a great review of the Inn at Wecoma. We're pleased you were happy with your lodging choice by reading our online reviews. We strive to make your experience memorable and we hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    245
    59
    15
    4
See reviews for
280
310
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

What a GREAT Hotel and close to the beach! The rooms are well appointed - ours had a balcony to sit on, everything was modern and completely updated, everything was immaculate, the staff was incredible, the breakfast was fantastic...and ALL for so much less than the dump we stayed in the night before in Astoria. I will say that my teens were a little bummed that they didn't allow kids under 18 in the pool after 10p... All in all, we were SO happy and SO surprised at the value for this level of hotel. Best deal on the Oregon coast!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good, the only problem was the girls had a hard time keeping the food stocked, but had an oven broke down. They did let us know this and worked very hard to keep things going. Room very nice and clean. We had a view of the ocean from our balcony. No A.C. but was able to keep the door to the balcony open all night and that made it very pleasant. Very good value. I have told friends about this place and defiantly stay there again

Room Tip: upper floors on the west side have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland,oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Got there and found out the hot tub was still broke-really wanted to have it working! Room was suppose to be ready-went in to find popcorn all over-told them and they said they would clean it up-popcorn was there when we left-4 days later.Breakfast was okay-the woman in charge was really working hard to keep up with all the stuff-she should get tips! The elevator wasn't working 1 day and had to take the stairs-am handicapped and don't do stairs,but what can you do and to top it off-the cookie oven broke..it was not a good trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hello skiddles,

Thank you for your reviews of the Inn at Wecoma. We apologize that the hot tub was still broken when you returned to stay with us. We had to order special parts and to get them to the Oregon Coast took some time, but it's in brand new condition now with the repairs we made. Our elevator does get a lot of heavy use since we only have one so we did increase our maintenance service to avoid the elevator to break down. We hope you will give us another chance and we will make sure we meet all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice weekend stay here. The property is just a few blocks from the beach and the west facing upper floor rooms have direct view of the sunset. This can be a mixed blessing on the rare warm day at the coast because the rooms can get a bit too warm and the supplied fans are too noisy to keep on while sleeping. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the hotel has many fun amenities, like bycicle rentals, an indoor pool and free internet.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DrGato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaverton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I would like to start by stating the things that I wish I would have had, which are not many because it was a fantastic hotel. I wish that there was a bathrobe in the room. The second thing was that I wish that there was AC in the room. Maybe the other rooms have AC but our room did not. The stay though was a 9/10. It was clean and and the staff was extremely helpful and kind. The breakfasts were amazing and the pool and jacuzzi were clean and nice. The room was clean and there was a healthy amount of towels available. The view was pretty good as well. Overall it was a great experience and would recommend it to others. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcabrera89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, tx
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Although the rooms were clean, the view from our ocean view room was lacking the actual ocean! The hot tub was not working and the fitness room consisted of only two pieces of equipment. Our four night stay quickly turned into a two night stay. We moved in search of the ocean view for which we came to the Oregon coast. Definitely a family friendly hotel...not for adults seeking solitude and romance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hello Richard S,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Wecoma. We apologize that the hot tub was not in service. We had to special order parts to repair our hot tub which is in great condition now and working great. If you would like an ocean front hotel experience, we recommend you try our sister hotel, The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, for a romantic getaway. Please ask for the special adult section sunset suites and we hope to see you there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,402 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#18 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Property: Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Address: 2945 Northwest Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing