We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming and pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

After reading fellow contributors reviews I had no hesitation in reserving a room here. I wasn't disappointed either. The room was nice and spacious, thoroughly clean and comfortable.

I was on a drive holiday and was choosing my route and accommodation each day. I'm glad I chose this Inn and would thoroughly recommend it. I look forward to my next trip to Oregon and Lincoln City.

I was surprised that the hot breakfast referred to home fries, there was no bacon or sausage to accompany them. Nevertheless, the breakfast was good and wholesome with plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    285
    69
    18
    4
See reviews for
334
364
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lightwater Uk
Level Contributor
308 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Whilst touring down the Oregon coast, we spent a night here, we were so impressed we booked another stay for our return route northbound. The whole experience of our stay was superb, the reception staff very friendly. There is an elevator and luggage cart to help with bags. Our rooms were spacious and with a balcony and distant sea view, the room was very clean. Breakfast is served near the lobby and included a hot element. The hotel is very easy to find located on Hwy 101, there is ample parking and several restaurants within walking distance. Not the best hotel in any one area, the sum of all it's parts add upto to an excellent hotel all round. I look forward to having the opportunity to stay again.

Room Tip: Chose a deluxe room on the first floor, it's away from the highway and offers a balcony and a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garygeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night and we didn't want to leave afterwards. We came in late at night as a walk in and they were still able to give us a great room with balcony and fireplace for only $100 that night. I personally prefer this hotel over any of the other hotels that I've stayed at, which does include the Hampton and Hilton. The young genteman that checked us in, Blake, was kind and courteous and definitely helpful. Definitely suggest this place to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clmh6301
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We needed a place to stay and I wasn't in the mood to do any searching or review reading so I looked at their website quickly, found the right price on Expedia and booked it. We spent under $100 and enjoyed our stay immensely! This place is modern and clean. We had a balcony room, which isn't too exciting since it just basically overlooks the parking lot, but you can see the ocean in the distance. We were also happy to have a balcony room because we left the sliding glass door open at night and turned on the fans that they had waiting for us in our room (must not have air conditioning, but I didn't investigate to confirm.) Everything is new and very clean. The bed was also very comfortable.

My personal favorite was the fact that our room had a very deep bath tub. We had been on a road trip for 4 days and I am currently 6 months pregnant. So once I saw that the bath tub was sparkling clean and super deep, I went for a long soak! There is a pool and fitness area as well, but we never went to check it out.

This hotel also provides complimentary breakfast and it was the best breakfast out of the other 3 hotels we stayed at on this trip. They have a nice, clean, and large breakfast room and they have tons of stuff to try. They had pancakes, potatoes, biscuits and gravy along with cereals, bagels, muffins and yogurt. Coffee and juices also provided. They have regular plates or paper plates in case you want to take your breakfast back to your room. We will definitely be back and I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clmh6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We chose the Inn at Wecoma based on others' reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms are spacious and clean and each person working there was very friendly and accommodating. Blake at the front desk made us feel welcome from the start. He was professional and knowledgeable about the area. He also gave us a room upgrade to a room that was a better fit for our needs. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We didn't actually get to stay here even though we had a reservation. Amenities says it's pet friendly but the catch is the pet has to be under 25 lbs. Our 2 dogs were around 40-45 lbs each. and very well trained. Nowhere on their amenities list does it say this. I know because I checked before making the reservation and after being turned away. They were helpful and called around to find us another hotel. Of the 2 places she called, one was $50.00 more a night, the other was the Motel 6 (which does not charge for pets). I might add that it was getting close to dark and we had been traveling most of the day. We were looking forward to getting to our hotel and relaxing. We drove around for a bit checking out the town, ran into some very rude locals and decided to go on to Newport. Lincoln City is the only town on the Oregon coast that I have ever met unfriendly people. (I have visited this coast several times over the last 10 years.) This town will not get our money this trip or any future trip.

Room Tip: Go to Newport--super friendly people
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Carolyn,

I am deeply sorry the confusion, inconvenience and poor service you received during your time in Lincoln City. However, kindly note that our pet policy including our 25 lb weight limit is clearly stated on our Pet Policy page which is under the Amenities tab. Here is our link to our Pet Policy page http://www.innatwecoma.com/pet-policy.php. On another note, I find Lincoln City to be an incredibly welcoming and friendly city. I moved here myself in October 2012 and have been blown away by the kindness and beauty of the town. I sincerely hope you to decide to return and give us and Lincoln City a second chance.

Kind regards,
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I recently stayed here with my mom on a girl's trip to Oregon. We were very impressed with the cool décor and clean lines of the hotel. The room was huge and well appointed. There is no A/C (which I am sure is not normally an issue), but they do provide a fan for the room and the windows open. The breakfast is good and served in a nice room with a fireplace. They also have a washer and dryer for guest use that came in handy on our trip ($2/ wash, $2/ 45 min. dry). The hotel is a five block downhill walk to the beach. The staff was very friendly and efficient. We felt that the hotel offered great value at a great price - we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I believe that rooms on the west side of the third floor have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
Green Features: I really appreciated that they use plates, utensils and coffee mugs that they can wash instead of disposable paper and plastic products.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavonne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Property: Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing