We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very friendly staff, very attractive rooms. The Hotel is much nicer inside than out. The Hotel is not right on the beach, but there are some sea views. It is a six block walk, downhill to the beach. Breakfast is good, but would be improved by serving something other than cold hard boiled eggs. For touring the coast, this was a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff very friendly, especially Mollie at the front desk. Good location, pretty central to beaches, casino and restaurants. Very clean rooms with comfortable beds and fridge and microwave but no air conditioning. We were given a portable air conditioner which worked fine for us, otherwise it would have been very noisy with the window open as our front room faced Hwy 101. Nice size pool and whirlpool. Breakfast could be better, maybe more cereal, bread and muffin selections. Canadians don't eat biscuits and gravy so maybe something hot other than that and pancakes and hashbrowns. Coffee wasn't very good, too weak, even the dark roast. We ended up getting coffee every morning from the coffee shop next door after the first morning.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter as hotel is right on Hwy 101. No air conditioning but you can ask f...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunworshiper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wow, this place was clean beyond expectation. It was a perfect location. Even if it is not directly on the beach. Some parts of the beach can be smelly so I did not mind not being right on the beach. Staff and town very friendly. Decorations are very stylish and perfectly assigned. Even better it was so reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Right on Hwy 101 so you will need to be patient when turning left.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilove2travel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed one night on our way down the coast. It doesn't look like much from the outside but the rooms are nice and very clean. The front desk staff was friendly. We walked next door to the pizza place, picked up a pizza and ate on the small hotel patio out front. Would recommend them. It is a short walk down to the beach. It is a nice neighborhood, no one bothered me. It takes about 10 minutes to walk there. There was no A/C in the room but they had a fan which worked great. I did hear a little noise upstairs and some traffic but it died down and I didn't hear it during the night. I would recommend this place, it is a great value!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itzatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

After researching the local hotels, I chose this lovely inn near the beach. It is centrally located and just a few blocks from the ocean. Lincoln City is something like 12 miles long and this hotel was closer to the North end. There is a Safeway just a mile away, which came in handy. The free breakfast here is alright and definitely all you need to start your day. There are eggs and pancakes, etc. There is a fantastic coffee place called mojo just north of the hotel that we loved. Great scones and muffins and stump town coffee. The rooms were great and we had no issues with noise from others but we were on the top floor on the end. The balcony was a nice feature that we used often to enjoy the ocean breezes and views. The swimming pool was crowded and noisy-totally expected for this time of year. Staff was friendly and efficient. Beds were very comfy and rooms were plenty large enough. We will most likely stay here again when we return to Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkrcitytravlr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Inn at Wecoma for 3 nights (Fri-Sun) and was pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. As always, there were other guests making noise after 10 pm, but the staff addressed the issue when we called the front desk. Breakfast was acceptable and coffee was abundant! The breakfast room staff did their best (especially the tall thin man) to keep things stocked and cleaned up. Too bad many people are just plain slobs :-). I would stay here again if I visit Lincoln City from Massachusetts.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granville75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I booked this hotel for a three nights stay because it was way more affordable than any of the ocean front hotels in Lincoln City and had good reviews. When we arrived the service was frantic and unhelpful and throughout our stay the service was quite average.

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room and overall I actually liked the room itself. We stayed in one of the first floor walk out patio rooms which was nice and it was only a few blocks to the beach. I enjoyed being able to run from the hotel to the beach and various places around town and it was easy to get to shopping, restaurants and the casino from the location.

The biggest problem of the hotel was the noise factor. It was completely OVERRUN with children. There were rooms where there were 4 or 5 kids and adults packed in and the first night the room right next to us kids and adults were screaming, opening and shutting the door and running about for hours. They left the next morning so our second night was more peaceful, but the third night was the same story. Someone was letting their kids run through the hallways at 11 at night and in to the lobby area where the front desk attendants were doing nothing about it. I quickly realized that the walls in this hotel were paper thin when shortly after that I heard loud snoring and realized it was coming from next door. When I can hear the neighbors snoring next door it's apparent there is no sound proofing in this hotel at all.

The breakfast was average with okay eggs, weird potatoes and okay pancakes. Not any fruit selection or much else to choose from and once again the whole breakfast room was constantly overrun with children ripping about everywhere. If this were a bigger hotel with sound proofing the kids wouldn't have been as noticeable but given the hotel is fairly small, it made for a mostly sleepless vacation. If you are a family with children this hotel is for you because they seem to cater to that, but if you are a couple or just adults, skip this hotel and find somewhere more peaceful for your beach vacation.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs to avoid some of the noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellytherascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Kelly,

I'm glad you appreciated our location, but I sincerely apologize that your stay was not restful and that the service you received was only average. We strive to provide every guest with stellar service.

In regards to our noise mitigation policy, it is a very delicate line the front desk must tread deciding when it is appropriate to ask a guest to quiet down. We always politely ask noisy guests to quiet down when another guest complains about them, but we generally leave the responsibility to the parents if no one has complained, especially if it is before 10pm. Unless a family was being completely inconsiderate and obnoxious making noise while passing through the lobby, we would not reprimand them since no guest rooms border the lobby.

Sincerely,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $79 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing