We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Big Room, Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Clean, Big Room, Friendly Service”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect, but we had a very nice stay at the Inn. Our room was large and clean, but didn't have air conditioning. It was cool enough for it not to be a problem, but you should know before booking. The breakfast was a full one with eggs, meat, and potatoes, not just a continental, which was a pleasant surprise. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcohen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    302
    73
    18
    4
See reviews for
377
379
37
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metter, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Room was clean, but oh so noisy! You hear everyone coming in from the pool and the elevator noise is so obnoxious. Wish we had moved to another room. Don't stay in room 110.
I don't think there is any insulation in the walls.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor, so you don't hear people above you and you are away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Sheila,

Please accept my sincere apologies for your noisy stay. Room 110 borders the elevator and the lobby and, unfortunately, is the room which we most often receive noise complaints from. I hate to admit it, but you do provide sound advice for requesting not to be put in room 110. However, for anyone who is reading this who would like to save a few bucks, you are welcome to request that you be placed in room 110 in exchange for receiving a $5 discount per night.

Sincerely,
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

There was no a ac in the rooms so if you get a room with a patio then you have to have the patio door open for air. The room was nice but in the description I thought I read that the hotel was beach front but it is not at all (my bad). If I stayed here again I would stay in a room with windows so they could be open.

Room Tip: choose room with windows or a room on a upper floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codered7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. The Chinook Winds Casino and Salishan Resort are the only two hotels in Lincoln City that I know of that have air conditioning in all of their rooms. It simply does not get very hot in Lincoln City. However, for the occasional warm weather we do receive, we provide a fan in every room as well as several portable air conditioners available upon request. If the weather forecast is looking warm during your upcoming stay please call us at 541-994-2984 to have an A/C unit set up in your room prior to arrival. And also, as you mentioned, opening windows or sliding glass doors create a nice cross breeze. I sincerely hope you decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were very happy with our room and overall stay. This is the first hotel we stayed at that we will happily visit again. Lovely place, friendly and helpful staff. Inn at Wecoma helped make our 1 week family vacation wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks at this hotel on a recent trip and could not have been more comfortable. Beginning with the rep I spoke to on the phone along with all the employees we encountered throughout our stay. Everyone was so helpful and always greeted us with a smile. The room was spacious and very clean. My kids enjoyed the pool as well as the shuffle board. Thanks to your hotel and staff we enjoyed one of our best vacations. We will definetely be staying with you on our future trips. Blanca

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blanca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It was truly a pleasure having you and your kids, Blanca. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am thrilled we helped you have one of your best vacations and am looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Choose this hotel in Lincoln city and could bot have been happier.
The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean.
We stayed in 201, and had a balcony with a view of the ocean.
Located about 4 blocks from the beach, with free parking, and free wifi.
They also serve a hot breakfast included in there rate that was one of the best one's I seen.
They had two sets of scrambled eggs, one plain, one with ham, pancakes, hash browns, muffins, cereal etc.
This one was by far my favorite hotel on our road trip.

Green Features: This hotel allowed you to recycles can and bottles :)
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I, along with our pet dog, stayed at the Inn at Wecoma for one night. Mollie at the front desk was extremely accommodating, as there had been a mistake made by Orbitz. The room was very pleasant, as was the breakfast. Everything was very clean and neat.

Thank you for a a very nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halibutsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
656 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Property: Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing