We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place and great employees” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place and great employees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Staff is so nice and always smiling and friendly. Room was clean, beds were very comfortable. Pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast in the morning was full hot breakfast. We were able to get a late checkout the next day after having a late night at the casino. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Generally, we are happy to extend checkout time by 30 minutes to an hour if our guests request. Also our romance package, celebration package, and family fun packages include extended 2pm late checkouts.

We are very proud of our rooms, breakfast, hot tub, pool, and especially, our staff, and I'm pleased you had the the opportunity to enjoy them. I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    267
    65
    17
    4
See reviews for
314
341
31
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

When I arrived at Lincoln City I was not really sure where to stay, so I checked the hotel coupons and asked at the Inn about vacancy. They offered me a deluxe king room w/ fireplace facing the back parking lot toward the pacific ocean for $77.00. I got the impression they just finished cleaning this room, as there was a certain odor very present, however opening the balcony door for a couple of minutes took care of that. The room was lovely, very clean, very quiet and downright comfortable. The WiFi was a bit spotty but when I mentioned it to the front desk they came up to the room and checked it out immediately. They also informed me when my laundry was done. They were very nice and attentive. Breakfast was great as well. I would really love to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Traveled the coast with a friend and found this rare gem. Very clean and great value. The room was very large and had nice tv to catch up on our shows. The hotel provided a few items that we had forgot and was very helpful with directions to dinner. This hotel is located very close to restaurants and coast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aecole2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We take great pride in our value and cleanliness and are very fortunate to have such a convenient location. Along with our generous amenity and recreation offerings, these benefits truly do make the Inn at Wecoma a rare gem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our second stay at the Wecoma last weekend with no complaints. We used a AAA dicount which they offer, you need to mention at booking though, they wont adjust later. This stay we had a lower level room back side of hotel, could see a little ocean which was nice. Our room had patio doors which was convienent, parked our car right in front of the room. The rooms are large and very clean with tv, micro, fridge, coffee, hair dryer ect, also nice shampoo, soap, cond. and lotion. Front desk staff was great! breakfast is more than sufficient to start the day, we would rather eat out in the evening when visiting the coast. The pool is open late adults only after 10pm which is nice when you are there for a break from kids. If going to the casino take the shuttle quick and easy front door service, that way you can enjoy some cocktails!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAROLYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, partial ocean views, plentiful amenities, pool, and breakfast. I am especially glad that you had the opportunity to interact with and appreciate our wonderful staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I started staying here in September for the price and location. I have stayed here 4 or 5 times now and have a week booked there coming up. The rooms are really clean and nice. The staff there is amazing and very helpful. I have to travel for my job and its nice knowing I have a nice home away from home and only a few minutes from work.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADDeBunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

i was having trouble booking on online so called and a my name Bill was very help and booked the room with no problems..Very clean and quite the family had a great time..Pool was great and breakfast was pretty good..Staff was friendly and helpful..very well worth price

Only reason for a 4 and not a 5 ocean view was to far away to enjoy and kids said sofa sleeper not very comfortable

We did enjoy our stay and will stay again..Thank you Bill and Staff

Room Tip: no sofa sleeper go for 2 beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed our pool, our breakfast, and especially our staff. Bill is an amazing man with a huge heart and an incredible amount of fascinating information. Next time, you stay with us, I hope you have an opportunity to talk with him further about body surfing, fishing, or his work with the homeless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Not quite sure why this place has such nice status. Went down to Lincoln City to see a show at Chinook Winds, decided to stay here per reviews. Here's how comfortable it was: we stayed 3 hours, tried to sleep, couldn't, gave up and came home. First off, the room smelled funky, kind of like a mixture of cat pee and mold. I'm not quite sure what it smelled like, but they must have known it smelled too because when we checked in the back patio door was wide open though it was only 55 degrees outside. Oh, and don't bother to pay for a "patio" or "balcony" room. The patio opens onto the back parking lot. You cannot see or smell the ocean from this property. The bed had seemingly been ridden hard more than once, and the walls are so paper thin you can hear every word of every loud, obnoxious teenager staying in the room next to you. The TV was smaller than my computer screen and our smartphones couldn't even pick up a 3G wireless signal. Nope, definitely not a repeater, ever.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaeded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for bringing to attention some issues that fell well below our standards during your brief stay. These are all significant issues that are being addressed; however, we could have easily solved every issue you had during your stay, if you only called the front desk and let us know your complaints. The room you stayed in had just had its carpet shampooed, and it didn’t dry correctly, so now the room is out of order until the carpet is recleaned and the room deodorized.

We would have been happy to upgrade you to another room, which would have also addressed the noise complaint, bed comfort, and TV size. Most of our rooms have 31” TVs, and while your room had a 25” TV, we are going to have 31” TVs in every room before the New Year. Furthermore, if you let us know that your wifi was not connecting, we could have reset your router and troubleshot the problem.

We apologize for having these issues in the first place, but as you pointed out yourself, the Inn at Wecoma has an excellent reputation. Our staff are available 24/7 and would have been happy to have made your stay wonderful if you had only communicated with them instead leaving with no explanation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Property: Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing