We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An immaculate budget choice for the Oregon Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Left Coast
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“An immaculate budget choice for the Oregon Coast”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I found the Inn at Wecoma on Tripadvisor researching last-minute options for the Fourth of July weekend. The hotel offered a great rate for a king bed balcony room with a hide-a-bed for our child. My expectations grew because it was obvious the management cares about the hotel's online reputation and addressed previous complaints to manage expectations (the ocean view is there from the upper west-facing floors but it is, indeed, distant.) The hotel is five or six blocks from the ocean and set back from busy Highway 101. Enough so that the highway noise is negligible.

The rooms are large. spotless and well-appointed. The hotel website is very clear about what to expect - flat screen TV or no. Balcony or no. We found the rooms to be exactly as described online, with all mod-cons except air conditioning (we were on the third floor so just opened the screen door.)

The staff's attention to us on a busy holiday weekend was superb - I would single out Julia for attention to detail, but all we encountered were great. We had a phone call 15 minutes after checking in to make sure everything was as we expected. When we needed an extra pillow and blanket, they offered to run them up immediately.

What impressed us is that there were housekeeping and maintenance staff constantly cleaning the pool area, the breakfast room and other common areas. As we enjoyed the indoor pool one morning, the staff was cleaning the plastic patio furniture outside by taking it apart to scrub and then put back together. We were so impressed by the constant attention to hospitality, cleanliness and comfort.

The hotel's only drawback is that is not on the beach. They do their best to make for that with service. The prices make up for that as well. Do not hesitate to stay here!

The location is on the north end of Lincoln City. Gallucci's Pizza (meh) is next door as is a terrific coffeehouse for the morning. There's also a Mexican restaurant on the north side we didn't try. Lincoln City's Safeway, Walgreen's etc. are just to the north.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank umbrellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Thank you for your warm words, especially the shout-out to Julia. We do rely on the cool ocean breeze instead of artificial a/c but always have fans available when the head wind doesn't do the trick, or if you are not in a balcony unit. Glad to hear we'll be seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    302
    73
    18
    4
See reviews for
376
379
37
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2011

First of all, Bonnie was always helpful and just great. Thanks Bonnie.
Parking was convenient, restaurants and shopping close by. Would certainly stat at your
hotel again and willingly refer friends. Thanks again for assisting in a great trip.

Rob Murphy

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobMurphy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Thank you for your kind words, and we expect to see some of those friends around here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

My husband and I found this to be a great place. The lobby was nicely decorated with modern decor and very clean, the breakfast area was a good size, extremely clean and food items were constantly replenished, pool area was enjoyed, the room was nicely furnished and clean as well.

I must give special kudos to a couple staff members.... the front desk lady (Michelle) was very kind, warm and professional. The breakfast server/attendant (I wish I knew his name)...had such a warm and positive presence about him. He was truly a kind and welcoming gentleman... not to mention, that he was on top of every item that needed to be replenished. A true great employee that exudes happiness.s.

Although this is not an ocean view hotel...it is a hotel that I would return to without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stunger3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Thank you for your warm review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Michelle and Efrain (breakfast attendant) both appreciated hearing from you. We can't wait til we have another chance to 'wow' you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the dalles
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2011

great stay--better than we expected--clean rooms --pool was clean and very nice-staff were all very nice--we left 2 new ereader's in our room when we checked out--they called my cell phone before we got out of town--most motels would not have called at all--john and nancy

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graysonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thanks, John & Nancy, for your quick trip back to the hotel to pick up those fancy e-readers. I'm very glad to have reached you before you left town! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I found the Inn at Wecoma on a travel website for a great price. I had to call the inn itself for special arrangements and they were more then happy to not only match the price but even went a little cheaper! When we got there the rooms were very comfortable and the pool is bigger then most hotels I have stayed in. The breakfast was filling, the staff was wonderful and for $6 you can rent an unlimited amout of up to date DVD's. I would absolutley recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buttfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
So pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast and our ever-expanding DVD selection. We always offer an online price guarantee and are happy to extend that discount to you when you book directly! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale,Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Great hotel in a good location. Big, clean and comfortable rooms rooms with nice decor.Breakfast was good.I stayed in a room with a balcony wich was in the back, facing the ocean and very quiet.Interior corridors and elevator.The price was very resonable for what they offer.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tecamunhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you for a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Was a little disappointed that the workout room was not up & running. Bur the pool & spa was nice. Nice breakfast accommodations as well.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. After hearing many guests observe that the fitness center was important to them, we stepped up our renovation time line and completed it yesterday. Looking forward to your next visit, when you can check out all the new equipment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Property: Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing