We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent price for location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Edgecliff Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Edgecliff Motel
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent price for location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was blown away by my costal motel room. My view was amazing. The price was excellent, the staff was very friendly.

I do, however, feel as though there were a few missIng amenities, even for the value.

No costal room in the pacific northwest should be without a coffee maker in the room. I'm an early riser and intended to spend my early morning on the beach, but in order for me to do that, I had to get in my car and drive to a local coffee shop to get some coffee and breakfast because the office didn't open til 8. The "continental breakfast" I could have done without, given its minimal offerings... But not coffee.

The hotel room was a tad outdated, but fine for its price point.

The room was clean, and there was a balcony to enjoy my incredible view... I even had my own pet seagul for a time. :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    70
    29
    23
    51
See reviews for
57
118
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kimberly, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days.The first day we got there the room was clean and was cleaned the first two days after that it went down hill.One day we found the door unlocked and the towels were just thrown on the counter and the bathroom floor was not swept,the next day after we got back in the afternoon the room had not even been cleaned we called and they said the maids had gone home,the person checking people in brought us some clean towels but no attempt was made to clean the room.
The only thing I have good to say is that the view was beautiful,but didn't make up for the poor service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Yes, this motel is in the classic Oregon coast motel mindset that the view and the beach are what matters, but even with some tired decor and furnishings we had a wonderful stay with a beautiful view and would recommend it to friends and family. We've stayed here twice, their rates are tough to beat for taking dogs and different room options. We stayed in room 141, which was a great set up for having our 1 year old along with us. We brought a portable crib which easily fit in the spare room, while we slept out in the studio area with the view and tv. The room had a great view and a baby safe deck. The place doesn't have many amenities, but everything is perfectly comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fletch22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Edgecliff Motel provided us with a wonderful weekend stay. Our room had an incredible view that I am still raving about. It was priced for exactly what is was. If you are looking to stay at a fancy hotel look somewhere else. If you are searching for a beautiful, affordable and sweet ocean Motel that is centraly located in Lincoln City then this is the place for you! I loved my visit perfect for a romantic weekend hide-away! Continential breakfast was lacking but at prices this low you could go anywhere in town to eat!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

the room was not clean. there were not enough towels and linens . we had to go to the office to get a blow dryer. we could not connect wifi. the tv guide did not match the service available. the path to the beach had washed out and i did not want to risk a broken leg. the shower's supply of hot water was sketchy. this is an old motel loved the turquoise appliances. the view of the ocean was blocked by trees and shrubs. the upstairs guests were very evident as we could hear their movements and conversations. the crying baby was especially disconcerting.

Room Tip: dont stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Killer sunsets, gotta do your best to get a room on the top floor. Staff are great, super friendly and make things easy. Access to the beach is perfect. A short hike down giving you time to remember that you're fortunate to be where you are so enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FullFlavourFubar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

My review of this bad motel starts a year ago when we chose it for our honeymoon. During our stay, the tv didn't work 3 of the 4 days we were there, the supposed Wi-Fi was the poorest connection possible and the "continental breakfast" is a complete joke. Costco muffins cut in pieces and coffee is their idea of breakfast I guess. Anyway, fast forward to our last day there, we said we paid for a room with certain amenities that did not work so they apologized and gave us a 20% off coupon for our next stay. Fast forward to this year our one year anniversary. We wanted to relive our honeymoon so we decided to try it again.

They absolutely REFUSED to honor our coupon because the employee who gave it to us didn't work there anymore. REALLY??!! This time there was no dvd player or coffee pot. We asked for those things to be brought to us since they are SUPPOSED to be included. The guy at the front desk said "what do you want me to do about it?" Uhhh, get them to our room? I can't believe he even said that. He said well we don't have any dvd players available. Ok...so my thought would be go to an empty room and grab one...yeah didn't happen. My husband kept waiting for at least a coffee pot so we could at least have a cup this morning. The guy left the front desk and after ten minutes plus, my husband got tired of waiting and came back to the room. Never got the coffee pot either. The bathroom only had one washcloth in there for two people. (which had a hole in it) and the wall above the shower enclosure was literally coming apart. The room had flies in it as well. I think the only thing that worked right was the mini fridge. The Wi-Fi still has no connection and last year they blamed it on a seagull hitting something and damaging it..hmmm.

If you are just looking for a place to sleep and take a shower, go for it. I know personally I will NEVER go back. I have found the same or lower priced places in the area that have a LOT more to offer.

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view of the ocean but that's about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#14 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#21 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgecliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgecliff Motel

Property: The Edgecliff Motel
Address: 3733 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1639
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Edgecliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgecliff Motel is located in the South end of Lincoln City on the Beautiful Central Oregon Coast. We are approximately one mile south of the 63 store Tanger Outlet Mall. Our refurbished 54 unit property sits on a bluff that overlooks the Majestic Pacific Ocean. WE LOVE DOGS and are also perfect for that romantic getaway or family reunion. We have an assortment of smoke-free rooms to choose from including in-room jacuzzis, whirlpool tubs, kitchen units and balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Motel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing