We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Edgecliff Motel
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Lovely experience, great staff and beautiful views! We were there midweek and off season and they were very attentive and accommodating. We have three dogs and they changed our room to make it more comfortable for us. Great beach access with miles to walk the dogs. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    70
    29
    23
    51
See reviews for
57
118
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place is pretty awesome! Really nice view from the balcony..the employees were very friendly...great prices! They allow pets too with no extra fee like most places. We will definitely be going back (:

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsi1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Ine of the best things about the Oregon coast is the lack of commercialism. You don't see endless Hilton, Hyatt, raddison, etc properties. The bulk of the accommodation along the coast are locally owned, small hotels and motels. The Edgecliff is one of these.
My latest stay was wonderful, a beautiful view from the deck to the pacific, fireplace (won't find that in a Hilton). Most importantly, the staff and ownership are kind and eager to accommodate.
I highly recommend the Edgecliff. I shall return here often.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenbyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We came to the Oregon Coast for a much needed vacation. We chose the Edgecliff based in Tripadvisor reviews & their website. What a great quaint place. It was so refreshing to not stay at a chain hotel. We had a wonderful time. We highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArcadiaCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had a great time and were the only guests at the hotel. The night manager was very friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful view of the ocean. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auntyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I have stayed in Lincoln City several times over the years but this is the first time in this particular hotel and I am very sorry to say, it will be the last. The staff was very friendly so I cannot complain about them in anyway but the room was another story. It not for the view of the ocean, it would have been one of the worst places I have ever stayed. The curtains had been on the window so long that they were frayed, the window over the door had no curtain at all and anyone walking by could have looked in with no problems so that was a lack of privacy. In the second bedroom, there was a window or so I thought but when you looked out, all you saw was a cement wall. The room was clean enough but there was nothing inviting or cozy about it. The price for this unit was the same as the price for the nicer units that had fireplaces and were more modern. Unfortunely we did not know that at check in time. We were also told that they served a decent breakfast but that was misleading. There was very little to choose from. I wish I could be more positive but it was just not a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We came to the Edgecliff for our anniversary. When we entered our beautiful ocean view room, there were rose pedals all over the bed. What a nice touch! How thoughtful! We had an unforgettable time, the weather was perfect, and the long walks on the beach priceless. The continental breakfast of muffins, yogurt, juice, & coffee were just enough for us to wait for lunch to leave the property. WE highly recommend this motel. We'll be back! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallaWallaWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#18 of 36 in Lincoln City
237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
297 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#12 of 36 in Lincoln City
416 reviews
2.0 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgecliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgecliff Motel

Property: The Edgecliff Motel
Address: 3733 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1639
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Edgecliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgecliff Motel is located in the South end of Lincoln City on the Beautiful Central Oregon Coast. We are approximately one mile south of the 63 store Tanger Outlet Mall. Our refurbished 54 unit property sits on a bluff that overlooks the Majestic Pacific Ocean. WE LOVE DOGS and are also perfect for that romantic getaway or family reunion. We have an assortment of smoke-free rooms to choose from including in-room jacuzzis, whirlpool tubs, kitchen units and balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Edgecliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Motel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing