We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still LOVE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blackfish Cafe

Blackfish Cafe
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still LOVE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Love the service, the drinks and the food is so consistantly amazing!! The bread was a bit tasteless and crumbly last time however. I am always excited for bread, and it was dissappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank manda5679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    253
    104
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fine Dining in a Qauint & simple atmoshere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place serves high quality food in a town not so famous for "fine dining". Service was perfect & food was worth the prices. I'll be back!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FlowFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
545 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Just a few glitches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was a really nice, upscale restaurant in a city of tourist traps. Almost everything was letter perfect, except for one entree that was salty. We were in a great mood, so when the waitress asked us if everything was OK, we said fine, but she asked us more specifically about what we'd eaten and we told her the entree had been too salty - but that we marked it down to human error and would come back if we ever came that way again. The waitress said another couple had the same problem and that was why she asked. Apparently the waitress mentioned it to the hostess and the hostess was NOT happy. She came and lectured us on having the audacity to show up without a reservation. We had a hard time not laughing in her face. After a decade in food service, my husband knew all the right things to say to cool her down. Me, I was staring at at the floor saying to myself, "Do not snort with laughter. Do not snort. You will not snort." We did fall against the building laughing when we got outside. Who knows? Maybe she was actually the floorshow and we just didn't get the joke.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food; Inspired Martinis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We ate at the Blackfish Cafe on a Sunday night at 7:30pm. We called for reservations earlier in the day, which I would recommend. For the first 20 minutes or so we felt a little neglected by our server as it was quite busy. If we could have had our drinks to sip while we were perusing the menu we wouldn't have noticed. After several tables cleared out, we received very good service. Everything we tried was delicious and beautifully presented. I would be happy to try anything this kitchen puts out; it's excellent food. The martini's were fantastic. The Lemon Blanc was a wonderful improvement on a standard Lemon Drop: complex, not too sweet, not too dry. My husband enjoyed his Russel Collins as well. Overall, a great meal and great experience. Next time, we'll come a little later to avoid the crowd.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TPG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I eat here every chance I get! Delicous food and also a nice variety. Seafood always has been fresh and again, a good variety. I have not been disappointed!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rascleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackfish Cafe also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Blackfish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing