We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Every time we go to the Oregon Coast we stay at the Sand Castle. The staff are friendly, the views are incredible, and the price is fantastic. There is no better value!!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorialicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 345 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2010

The ocean comes right up to the building during storms... Wonderful!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunngggry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Beautiful view. Room is average but clean. We were on the second floor. It was noisy the second night we were there and at 5:30 am we were awakened by someone who obviously jumped from another deck above us down on to our deck. Fortunately we had the slider locked; however we did have the window open a bit. Only when we called 911 did he jump off. We notified the police and the hotel staff and haven't heard anything more. I realize this is not the fault of the staff but under the circumstances I couldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrBel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We have stayed at the Sandcastle Motel for going on 10 years. It has become our home away from home for my family and extended family. Around 30 of us decend up the Sandcastle each Summer for a family gathering, vacation, beach getaway. The staff are excellent, the accomodations are great and the location is out of this world. You take a small flight of steps from the veranda (about 10 steps) and you are right on the beach. You are literally a few steps away from sand, sun, boogie boarding, surfing or agate hunting. We don't keep coming back for nothing!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCOly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Just far enough out of the way to enjoy a temporary " living on the beach " lifestyle, without noise, traffic or crowds until we want it. We don't want to be pampered. We want to be left alone to our own devises. Just provide what we need and treat us as your neighbor, there to help if needed.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
Thank Sheedyacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

My husband and I have been staying at the Sandcastle at least once a year for the last 8 years. We love the location and view at the motel. The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful. We are going to spend 3 nights there this month for my birthday.

I recommend this motel to anyone that is looking for the perfect coastal getaway for a great price and amazing view.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkc82001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

It was very nice. You get WAYYY more than you pay for. Very affordable and fun. Loved the pool and the hot tub and so close to the beach! Definately will be my #1 pick when going to the coast!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetmissi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
826 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,083 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
726 reviews
3.0 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#7 of 35 in Lincoln City
808 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Beachfront Motel

Address: 3417 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#13 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $90 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandcastle Beachfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle Motel, Lincoln City OregonCome and enjoy the coast the way it was meant to be, quiet and secluded, with miles of sandy beach to walk and explore. You can also just sit and enjoy the sunset with an unsurpassed view from Boiler Bay to Cascade Head. With restaurants and shopping close by & a free casino shuttle on the weekend, there are plenty of options for all types to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sandcastle Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing