We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach front and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach front and comfortable”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have stayed in this motel several times and enjoy particularly the immediate and close proximity to the beach and the water which is right at the foundations of the hotel. This time we opted for the larger kitchenette which features 3 huge windows that give you a feeling of being in the Ocean. It also has 2 beds, one in a separate bedroom so nice if you want peace and quiet or you are sharing with another couple or children. The motel is clean and adequate, thought certainly not modern. It is a nice place offering the swimming pool, jacuzzi tub, some rooms with fire places, and, if desired, some with places to cook. They often have special prices so be sure to check out their site, or ask them to obtain the better deal.

Room Tip: Several very different types of rooms are available so be sure to check out the site to choose the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    135
    33
    12
    8
See reviews for
109
157
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here on our yearly trip to the Oregon Coast & the weather was good while we were there. We had the Jacuzzi room with the four poster bed (room #62) 2 nights (first & third) & the King Fireplace Balcony (room#57) for 1 night (second). Whenever we stay on the Coast we have to have a Balcony room! It's a MUST for us! The Jacuzzi room was on the corner (top floor) & the view was awesome! The bed was huge & very comfortable & the jacuzzi was great! The room was a nice size too. The staff were very helpful (Joe) & the owner was very sweet!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babe1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I had the best experience ever at a hotel for our 29th wedding anniversary. The room was the best ever,,,gas fireplace, huge king size bed, in-room corner jacuzzi tub...and a great view !!! Definitely the best :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have stayed here many times. It is just a great place. Friendly staff, clean rooms and steps away from the beach. The balcony is a wonderful place to sit and relax and catch a sunset or two. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bfree83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have been staying at this motel for close to 10 years - it feels like home!

The staff is very friendly - the rooms are clean - and it is just 6 steps from the beach.

I should tell everybody how bad it is so that I am assured of vacancy when I want to stay - but other than the mattress being a little firm - everything else is fine.

We stay in the kitchenette - comes with a stove, refrigerator, and microwave.

Two reclining chairs - and a second queen bed in the living area. A separate bedroom with a queen that provides privacy if more than one couple is staying in the room.

Hot tub and pool for the kids or to soak after a day on the beach.

We will continue to make it our home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoiseTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Horrible mattresses. Thin towels. Great view. Nice management. I will never come here again. Bathroom so tiny I could barely turn around. Nice tvs. Close to restaurants. Weather was beautiful. Great to sleep with the sound of the ocean. Shower way to small for large people.

Room Tip: The beds were so worn out I could feel the springs. Towels were very thin.great ocean view. Mgmt. wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Baldeagleretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound, WA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

As previous reviewers stated, location, location, location. This is a basic motel: clean & comfortable, no frills. I was looking for an ocean front inexpensive room with a balcony. This was the place. Our king room was clean, pleasant and comfortable. It consisted of a king bed, microwave, refrig, fireplace, and bath with shower, table & 2 chairs, TV with DVD, and a balcony over the beach with the ocean approx 30 yards away. Even though the facility was full, we didn't hear any outside noises. As previous reviewers stated, the staff is very pleasant. We will return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 65stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,035 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,717 reviews
1.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,335 reviews
4.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Beachfront Motel

Property: Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Address: 3417 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#13 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandcastle Beachfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle Motel, Lincoln City OregonCome and enjoy the coast the way it was meant to be, quiet and secluded, with miles of sandy beach to walk and explore. You can also just sit and enjoy the sunset with an unsurpassed view from Boiler Bay to Cascade Head. With restaurants and shopping close by & a free casino shuttle on the weekend, there are plenty of options for all types to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sandcastle Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing