We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property
Roads End View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roads End View
Roads End Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Terrible
9 reviews
Roads End View
Roads End Family Room
Master Bedroom with wrought iron headboard
Massage Table and Water Feature
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lincoln City, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kateydid2...
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dirty and Broken!!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

I booked this house thinking it would look just like the pictures. It couldn't have been further from what I was expecting.. the walls are dirty and scratched up, desperately needing a coat of paint. The carpets were stained and grungy. There were windowsills that looked like they had never been wiped down and had dead bugs on them. The stove was covered in grease. There were still crumbs of food left on the table when we arrived! The first thing we did when we arrived was clean the counters. The fountain feature was broken, the recliner chair in the living room was broken, blinds were broken, the chairs on the balcony outside were all broken. We put sheets over the furniture before sitting on them. I was incredibly disappointed. The only thing that was good was the ocean view.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2014
We are sorry to hear this guest was disappointed. We did struggle with some members of our cleaning crew and that has since been remedied with new crew members.

Due to abuse of the reservation system and people looking for free stays, we have implemented a no refund policy and choose to stay strict with that policy (offering other options to our guests).

Additionally, this guest stayed towards the end of our yearly cleaning cycle and we did a deep cleaning as well as having the carpets steam cleaned and shampooed in August. If you look, a guest who stayed after that was done was very happy and has stayed/left many other reviews for many other locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing