We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A bridge!

If you are on your way to Drift Creek Falls/hike, stop by to look at this (coming off of the road... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2018
COO-TravelGuy
,
Lincoln City, Oregon
Quick Visit for History..

What a great story this bridge has to offer. I love it when people go out on a limb to fight for... read more

Reviewed September 9, 2018
SpokaneRealtor
,
Spokane, Washington
Read all 134 reviews
  
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
65
36
28
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
36
28
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private property interesting history oregon history country road short stop bit out of the way hike falls landmark americana bear highway angle plaques peek driveway woods
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 134 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This little covered bridge was rescued from destruction at its original site south of Lincoln City, OR, and reconstructed about 8 miles north on Bear Creek. It sits in a small public park on private property. There is a sign on Hwy 18 about 4 miles east of Hwy 101 directing visitors to the bridge. It is easy to find about a mile south on Bear Creek Road. It is an easy drive right to the bridge.

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank KathyB838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Although the covered bridge and its history were engaging, we discovered there was no obvious place to park. Then, a dog on the property raced towards us barking. We were spooked until we realized that he just wanted to play; however he would not go away, even when we got back in our car. He pounced on the window until we honked the horn and gently pulled away. Consequently, we could not view the bridge and information sign. Left very disappointed.

Date of experience: February 2013
2  Thank Shari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is actually on private property, but they allow you to walk over the bridge. There is a religious story posted there that is kind of odd, but interesting. Also, they have a super friendly dog who would have gladly come home with me :)

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank MLJKGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wow what a nice drive up a secluded road. but dissapointing you could not drive accross. the bridge is a private driveway and you are only allowed to walk accross

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank paulszedshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

First - don't go to Drift Creek to find the covered bridge. It has been moved to Bear Creek. I saw it originally sometime around 1992, and it needed repair...bad. Those who restored it did a great job. My hat's off to those who restored it. The country around it is beautiful. It is about a mile south of Highway 18 just east of Lincoln city. Worth stopping in and seeing at least once.

Date of experience: December 2012
2  Thank mugshotmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews