We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very cool place not many these bridges around anymore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drift Creek Covered Bridge

Drift Creek Covered Bridge
Ranked #11 of 37 things to do in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very cool place not many these bridges around anymore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a must see for anybody its antique bridges covered bridges very interesting history to this bridge. The family that moved this was a labor love you need to understand the history behind.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyHorseMan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    19
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Delightful Historical Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This little covered bridge was rescued from destruction at its original site south of Lincoln City, OR, and reconstructed about 8 miles north on Bear Creek. It sits in a small public park on private property. There is a sign on Hwy 18 about 4 miles east of Hwy 101 directing visitors to the bridge. It is easy to find about a mile south on Bear Creek Road. It is an easy drive right to the bridge.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Although the covered bridge and its history were engaging, we discovered there was no obvious place to park. Then, a dog on the property raced towards us barking. We were spooked until we realized that he just wanted to play; however he would not go away, even when we got back in our car. He pounced on the window until we honked the horn and gently pulled away. Consequently, we could not view the bridge and information sign. Left very disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is actually on private property, but they allow you to walk over the bridge. There is a religious story posted there that is kind of odd, but interesting. Also, they have a super friendly dog who would have gladly come home with me :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tumblemelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“short drive off the hiway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wow what a nice drive up a secluded road. but dissapointing you could not drive accross. the bridge is a private driveway and you are only allowed to walk accross

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulszedshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drift Creek Covered Bridge also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Drift Creek Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing