We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and easy coffee stop on 101”

Logic In A Cup Espresso
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Lincoln City
Price range: $0 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: A drive-thru espresso shop located on the south end of Lincoln City, Oregon. Featuring Organic & Fair-Trade Coffee, Espresso, Chai, Lattes, Breves, Mochas, Specialty Espresso Drinks, Tea, Big Train Blended Drinks, Smoothies, Hot Chocolate, Italian Sodas, Red Bull, Amazing Egg Sandwich, Fresh Donuts and more! Sugar-free options available. Fast and friendly service. Open 7 days a week from 6:30am-4:00pm. "Like" us on Facebook for specials and join our exclusive Allie's Email Coffee Club. Franchise opportunities available. Email us to inquire more information.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Convenient highway access. Many coffee drinks with clever names. The mocha was delightful, but basic black coffee was watery.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AniJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam K, Owner at Logic In A Cup Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We appreciate this review and are glad they enjoyed our fun menu and our great mochas. As far as the black coffee goes - coffee palates can be very subjective - and we appreciate all coffee palates - it is what makes the coffee industry so awesome! I drink the coffee everyday and consider it perfect, others drink it and say it is so strong to add one-third water. Most people say it is the best in town. Right now we only have one selection for our brew, but they suggested in a private message that we get a super bold for extra strong coffee drinkers like them - we hope as business grows we can offer more selections such as these - but until then we have what is considered a dark roast brew that is smooth and bold without the burnt taste! Give it a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 87 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stopped in for latte's and a biscoti on our way back up the coast. Wow! The coffee was excellent in sync with the great service provided by Allie herself. Usually we find these drive up coffee places to offer burnt coffee like a major coffee chain typically does. Not the case with Allie's.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steveb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice people, decent service, good coffee. We made it our daily stop. Make sure to get a punch card, it doesn't expire and you can use it on subsequent trips. Nice little drive-through place.

Date of visit: March 2013
Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The great logician and philosopher of language Bertrand Russell is famous for his thought experiment involving a teapot floating in outer space. While I'm sure that celestial teapot contains a tasty brew, it can't possibly be as out of this world as the coffee served at Allie's Philosophy Espresso. Allie's is a classy and convenient haven for caffeine-addicted philosophy nerds like me, and one of the new best reasons to visit Lincoln City.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Allie knows how to keep customers coming back and her marketing strategies are pretty savvy also. Customers want a good product a friendly smile and efficient service. You get all of that and more at Allie's Philosophy (the "more" could be a fresh donut from a local bakery). If you sign up for her email you will also receive a coupon for specials such as reduced prices on your next coffee or surprises for holidays (Oregon sunstones for Valentines Day). I rarely miss a day when I don't stop for coffee and a short visit and my dog loves the dog biscuits :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bogustoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logic In A Cup Espresso also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Logic In A Cup Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing