We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Hawaiian cook and food.”
Review of Oceans Apart - CLOSED

Oceans Apart
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Hawaiian cook and food.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Food and service were excellent. The owner and chef is a very warm and personable. Family friendly and great for breakfast, and lunch!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ezeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fish done hawaiian style!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Macadamia pancakes with pineapple syrup, Hawaiian bread french toast? I am in heaven! If you haven't been to Hawaii, then here is a place to taste a little piece of it. They are open for breakfast and lunch and have a great menu of specials just from Hawaii. We eat here often as I love the lomi-lomi salmon. Yum!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As close as you'll get to hawaii without actually going there.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Dont judge this book by its cover! Although the building/location isnt the best, the food is wonderful. Great food & fast, friendly service is what you will find here. I have had lunch here twice now & felt obligated to write a good review because im always so pleased after my meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendogwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Da Kine”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Oceans Apart is, without a doubt, the best on the OR coast!!! Frank and his family are there making sure that everything is topnotch. The Kaui Boy fried rice and sausage is killer as is the moco loco. I have tried about everything on the menu and it is superb! DO NOT miss Brother Frannk's key lime / macadamia nut pie. Poi is always on the menu :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aukai_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Aloha in Lincoln City”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Oceans Apart is a brightly decorated breakfast and lunch place. It is new, creative, and pleasant. The food is great, service friendly and the prices are good. The menu has a variety of family breakfast and lunch choices, many with Hawaiian styles and flavors. I found the Kalua pulled pork delightful and different. Oceans Apart is high on our list of places for lunch and a good place to take our visitors.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans Apart also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing