We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fish done hawaiian style!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceans Apart - CLOSED

Oceans Apart
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian, Seafood, Polynesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Lincoln City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fish done hawaiian style!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Macadamia pancakes with pineapple syrup, Hawaiian bread french toast? I am in heaven! If you haven't been to Hawaii, then here is a place to taste a little piece of it. They are open for breakfast and lunch and have a great menu of specials just from Hawaii. We eat here often as I love the lomi-lomi salmon. Yum!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As close as you'll get to hawaii without actually going there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Dont judge this book by its cover! Although the building/location isnt the best, the food is wonderful. Great food & fast, friendly service is what you will find here. I have had lunch here twice now & felt obligated to write a good review because im always so pleased after my meal.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendogwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Da Kine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Oceans Apart is, without a doubt, the best on the OR coast!!! Frank and his family are there making sure that everything is topnotch. The Kaui Boy fried rice and sausage is killer as is the moco loco. I have tried about everything on the menu and it is superb! DO NOT miss Brother Frannk's key lime / macadamia nut pie. Poi is always on the menu :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aukai_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Aloha in Lincoln City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Oceans Apart is a brightly decorated breakfast and lunch place. It is new, creative, and pleasant. The food is great, service friendly and the prices are good. The menu has a variety of family breakfast and lunch choices, many with Hawaiian styles and flavors. I found the Kalua pulled pork delightful and different. Oceans Apart is high on our list of places for lunch and a good place to take our visitors.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would have given better review...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

All I have to say is the food was great, but the server was not very nice. I love the purple entry and the furnishings.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans Apart also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing