We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY....5 STARS AT A GREAT PRICE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
D Sands Condominium Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2007

This was one of the best places we have stayed. We stayed at a 5 star resort in Hawaii earlier this year and this is very comparible! The front dest people are WONDERFUL. We went on a weekend with our children and grandma's. We had 2 rooms that were right next to one another. It was perfect. We needed more pillows, they were there within 3 minutes, another blanket, there immediately, our clock wasnt working, someone was there right away to fix it. At 10.30 pm we girls were out watching the ocean and wanted coffee, we called and the front dest man told us it would take a few minutes because his "runner" was helping another guest. We said it was fine, no hurry. A knock at the door within 2 minutes...The front desk man said he didnt want us waiting any longer, so her brought it for us!!!! 5 STAR at its BEST!!!!!
The view is spectacular! The waves were right at our door and when high tide hit, they literally were!!!!
Fun idea for kids........Our children, ages 4 and 8 were wanting to collect sea shells....Well, at this beach there are very few shells, and no whole ones.....Nana, to the rescue....She bought a couple bags of shells at the store and my teenage daughter went and scattered them for the little kids to find.....Great idea!!!!! THANKS, NANA!!!!!!
We would stay here again in a second!!!!
Everything about this place is 5 STAR!!~!~!~!~!~!
We will be back with the kids soon~!~~!~!~
PLUS~~~Great shopping at the outlet mall within walking distance from here~!~!~!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dana1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 212 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2007

This was a fairly nice place to stay. I could recommend this to anyone staying with a family. The room was large enough for the 2 adults and 4 children (10, 8, 5, and 3 years old). The close access to the beach was great. The road noise was there, not too bad, we seem to be light sleepers and it didn't bother us too much, except perhaps in the morning around 8:00 am. If you are an early riser, this should not be a problem. We liked the place, but we'll probably try another next time. Thanks 'D' Sands for the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xigiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2006

We just returned from a four night stay at the "D Sands," and loved every minute. We had a great king suite on the third floor with unbelievable beach front views. Contary to some reviews, we found the "D Sands" to be quiet, clean, and very reasonably priced. Quiet, beachfront, friendly, affordable, clean, what more could you want? We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anoska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2006

We stayed at the D Sands on Friday, May 26 for one night in a family suite - room 311. The room was laid out with one bedroom with 2 beds and a living room/dining room kitchen with a murphy bed. The room had a balcony overlooking the ocean.

Pluses

1) Very friendly staff
2) Good cookies at check in
3) Room was large
4) Price was reasonable - appox $200.00/night on a holiday weekend
5) Good, functional kitchen
6) Ocean view was incredible and really made the day

Minuses

1) Room decor was dated
2) Could hear showers and toilets from other rooms
3) Murphy bed mattress had stains
4) Shower had a string to hang bathing suits on that was brown and moldy

I would recommend a stay here but it is definitely basic and not luxurious. A good place for a family.

8  Thank Sassycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Russell03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Salem, Or.
14
Reviewed April 10, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony_RGlenEllyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
755 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,863 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
2.6 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,414 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Sands Condominium Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Sands Condominium Motel

Address: 171 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2757
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln City
Price Range: $131 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'D' Sands Condominium Motel is an Oceanfront motel with Suites and Studio Suites, located in the heart of Lincoln City. All rooms are Oceanfront and have full-sized equipped kitchens. Some rooms also come with gas-lit fireplaces. We also have an indoor heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your D Sands Condominium Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
`d` Sands Condominium Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing