We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view and so convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
D Sands Condominium Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

You can't get a better view on the Oregon coast! And your room is only about 20 steps from the sand. The rooms aren't high-end and there's no elevator BUT they are very clean and spacious and every room has a patio or balcony. The fully-equipped kitchens are a blessing when traveling with children. I've stayed here numerous times and especially love the family suite because it has a separate bedroom with a door so my grandson can take a nap while we watch for ships or watch TV.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view so just choose the size room you want!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Idahogranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for D Sands Condominium Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 206 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

We always stay here when we go to Lincoln City..It is right on the beach next to the "D" River. If you are looking for a fancy hotel with inside access to rooms and elevators etc...this isn't the place for you...This is a designed more like a motel with outside entrances to each room....but they are nice rooms with full kitchens and they have a nice, indoor (which is great in Oregon) pool and hot tub...We usually stay on the upper levels, which have a bedroom with 2 Queen beds and then a queen wall bed in the living room. The upper levels have a balcony to sit out on and enjoy the ocean view...If it is cold you can stay inside and just enjoy the beauty through the big window and glass door. The only downfall to the upper levels is, since there are no elevators, it can be quite a walk down the steps and around the building to the beach (depending on where your room is located.)...This trip we stayed, for the first time, on the bottom floor, which doesn't have a bedroom...There was a queen bed and also a full wall bed...It still had a nice, full kitchen with everything, including salt and pepper :-). The nice thing about the bottom floor is you can just walk right out your patio door and down a few steps and you are on the beach...I loved that...It is the same awesome view with large window and glass door...The only downsides to the bottom floor rooms is that there is not a separate bedroom, so it can't sleep as many people and nowhere to get away from the rest of the group to take a nap AND you also have people walking by your patio regularly, which you don't have upstairs. All in all, we love this place and will stay again and again...It is also right next to Kyllo's, which is a great restaurant and just a few blocks from the outlet stores. The staff is friendly and accommodating...They even loaned us a blanket to use on the beach when we forgot ours...Our 6 year old granddaughter LOVES this place! I gave it a 5 star rating because, for this type of a property, it is everything that one would expect...Like I said before, it is NOT a huge HOTEL, with restaurants on site and room service, with inside access to rooms.

Room Tip: If you only have 2 or 3 people, I would recommend the bottom floor...easier access to beach and pool...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank captainfiredaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Wanted a quiet romantic weekend with my wife to celebrate her birthday. I rented one of the high end fireplace suites. The plan was to stay in and enjoy some well deserved quiet time by the fireplace watching the stormy seas. This hotel chose to put us under rooms undergoing renovation. Workers were in early and stayed late. They were so noisy, it was necessary at one point to turn the TV volume up to 80! Had they been honest about the work, we would have not stayed in that room but would still stayed there! Now we will not go back and not recommend them!! Too many choices to be treated like that by any business!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank MCPOUSNrtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at the D Sands in July. The room was spacious and clean. We had a fireplace in a room overlooking the beach. We enjoyed our visit so much we ended up staying an extra night. We usually stay at another property in Lincoln City but I think we've found a new coastal home away from home.

Room Tip: Be sure to stay on the 2nd floor for the best view of the surf.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gwenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Loved the stay their me and my wife stayed February 16-18.2004 really clean their the staff are super helpful with anything you need the view of the ocean their is unreal I plan on staying their for now on

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at D sands for Valentines day. The room was very clean and the staff was awesome !Great room with an amazing view and easy access to the beach. If you are looking for a motel that has a good price and a nice clean quiet room then look no further !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the D Sands for our first anniversary last year, and the experience was nothing short of amazing. When we got there, we arrived to a great room that overlooked the ocean, and it came with a nice fireplace and a kitchenette that worked great for making meals. The staff was so friendly to us and really made our stay memorable. We have already planned another stay here, and we plan to visit many more times in the future!

Room Tip: Go for a ground level room if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
873 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
708 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Sands Condominium Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Sands Condominium Motel

Address: 171 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2757
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln City
Price Range: $139 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'D' Sands Condominium Motel is an Oceanfront motel with Suites and Studio Suites, located in the heart of Lincoln City. All rooms are Oceanfront and have full-sized equipped kitchens. Some rooms also come with gas-lit fireplaces. We also have an indoor heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your D Sands Condominium Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
`d` Sands Condominium Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing