We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and management not helpful, rude.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
D Sands Condominium Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at D Sands many times and enjoyed the small fireplace suite. Decided to take my 3 adult daughters so I booked a family suite which I have never stayed in before. It was $170 for one night.The room was old, tacky and tiny. Asked the front desk if there was a larger room, he suggested the next floor up but it was the same exact room, only on a different floor. Told him the room was just the same, he said we were too picky. Emailed D Sands and got a response from Tracy, the office manager. She not only claimed that the room we stayed in had been redecorated in the last year, but couldn't understand why we refused the other room. Wanted to know "what they could have done to make us happy". I wrote her back and have not heard back from her since. What a dissapointment. The staff used to be decent.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank janice096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 212 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Loved our stay!! All rooms have ocean views and it feels like the beach is right at your door. We had the studio oueen suite,(room 114) balcony, gas fireplace, love seat small table for two, out door chairs for the balcony, and full kitchen with plenty of glasses , wineglasses, pots pan's etc.!
Has Murphy style pull down queen bed but I have to say it is one of the best moptel beds I have ever slept on! Nice memory foam. Slept well listening to the surf. You can rent movies on site for the dvd player in the room too.
We will come back to stay again.

Room Tip: Our room over looked the tide pools and was at the south end of the property. It was a perfect spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cynpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We love this place! It's in an excellent location, has easy access, is close to shopping/dining/entertainment (including miniature golf and a movie theater), and is right on the beach. We enjoy staying here in the summer as well as in a (stormy) winter. Our first vacation stay here was when our children were just five and two; they are now 25 and 22 and we all still look forward to staying here. Most years, we have stayed in the same unit - a spacious family suite with a (very comfy) king bed in a separate bedroom and a murphy (in-the-wall) queen bed in the living room - as well as a sofa, full kitchen, bathroom, dining room set, TV/DVD player, free Wi-Fi, and balcony. Some of the units we've stayed in also had a gas fireplace. The motel has a heated indoor swimming pool and sauna, too. The beach (which is accessed by a single flight of stairs on the west side of the building) has never failed us for agates/driftwood/seashells - especially after a storm has come through.
The "D Sands" River ends just feet from the motel (and is known as the next-to-the- shortest river in the world, at 440 ft.). The front desk staff is very amiable and efficient, movie rentals are available, and binoculars can be borrowed. If you are lucky enough to stay during one of the kite festivals (and have a balcony), the kites are, literally, flying just outside your room! Devils Lake is very close by (where you can rent paddle boats and regular boats). There is an excellent chinese restaurant just across the street!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 1SusiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Being the northwest native that I am my family and I have stayed in Lincoln City many many times and at many different hotels/motels. The first time we stayed at D' Sands was back in 2006 and ever since then we always stay at D' Sands when we visit. Their rooms are spacious and have a full kitchen (which is nice for saving money on eating out for every meal). The best part of course is the view! My family and I would highly recommend D' Sands to anyone who plans on visiting Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SawyerLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Could not have picked a better spot to land our feet when we arrived in Lincoln City. The staff was excellent, the room was very clean and the property is very well kept. Our room (a studio) on the first floor had a full kitchen, a large flat screen tv with plenty of channels and a dvd player, a balcony (as all the rooms have) over looking the beach. The office has a good selection of dvd's to rent, they will loan you binoculars to whale watch and there was even a flash light in the room to go beach combing at night. We only planned on staying 1 night since we were passing thru but ended up staying 2 night because we liked the place so much. We payed $120.00 a night which is probably the off season rate and it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PatMan408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have stayed at the D Sands many times thru the years. Just spent 7 days again and had a wonderful stay. The staff is really nice, the rooms are great and the bed is very comfortable. The kitchens are stocked well for cooking, even salt and pepper. Flat screen TV, nice couch. we have stayed in several different units and all are nice. No elevator for the upstairs units. Nice pool and hot tub. Fitness center is outside!!(as in walking on the beach). The location is in a great part of Lincoln City. I am slightly disabled and being right at the beach's edge is a plus!

Room Tip: We love the downstairs units with the patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We always stay at the D'Sands on our autumn vacation to the Oregon Coast. This year we were particularly impressed with the friendly desk & maintenance personel. Our condo had been newly painted, remodeled with new kitchen appliances, flat screened TV & even comfortable overstuffed lounge chairs. The price is certainly good. Try it...you'll like it...but leave room for our reservation next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
755 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,863 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
2.6 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,414 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Sands Condominium Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Sands Condominium Motel

Address: 171 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2757
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln City
Price Range: $131 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'D' Sands Condominium Motel is an Oceanfront motel with Suites and Studio Suites, located in the heart of Lincoln City. All rooms are Oceanfront and have full-sized equipped kitchens. Some rooms also come with gas-lit fireplaces. We also have an indoor heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your D Sands Condominium Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
`d` Sands Condominium Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing