We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the List” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D Sands Condominium Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added D Sands Condominium Motel to your Saves list
D Sands Condominium Motel
171 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top of the List”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed in one of their Family Suites. Very spacious and comfortable, the couch was great.To bad we only stayed here one night. Should have spent our entire vacation with this as our base. Most definately will return next time on the Oregon Coast. Very clean. Yes the hotel is older, but obvously has experienced a well done remodel. Right in the center of town, with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Great place across the street for Ice cream and next door to it the guys at the kite shop are great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Echomule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Updated review - I heard such great things about this place and was disappointed overall. The good things - GREAT views of the coast, clean and central location. The bad things - the road noise from 101 was very loud, front desk staff was unresponsive to noisy neighbors saying "we can't control our guests" ( really? ), and there was a run down qeneral feeling for the price such as chipped paint, a non-functional burner on the stove, broken interior pieces in the refrigerator, etc. Nothing horrible, but not exciting for the price (about $200 a night). I previously reviewed the place regarding our visit and said that the management didn't respond to any of the emails my party sent afterwards regarding our visit. The management response to that review was "we emailed them the day the checked out". Again - really? By magic? We hadn't even sent any emails yet. No one in my party has received a singe email to date (3 months after our visit). Despite the great location, I would look around.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LoriTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great location on the beach, much more spacious than a hotel room. It caters to families so can be a bit noisy, but nothing that kept me from sleeping or that woke me. Quick and efficient check-in and check-out. A good value.

Room Tip: Don't choose the first floor if you value privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bluebonnet66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had three nights of virtually no sleep thanks to NOISY neighbors. D Sands staff was not helpful while we there and ignored the email I sent after returning home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank AFinchSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

nice ocean front studio type rooms kictens full frigs fully stocked dishes ect comf beds well worth what I paid

Room Tip: corner rooms as always are better I was in the ground floor but heard nothing but ocean so i dont th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Pool is a little small. Located right on the ocean. Close to restaurants. My only knock is the pool.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bendgodspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOISE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I took my family there over Christmas Vacation. The cleaning staff were so attentive and wonderful to us. It was fun to practice my spanish! My youngest son kept throwing Christmas toys over the balcony and they never complained, they would just go and get them. The ocean was violent and loud. A winter ocean is a site to behold, one I won't soon forget. The hotel was practically empty, so we were able to use the pool and jacuzzi with NO interruptions. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. The room was clean, beds were super comfortable. Kitchen was well equip with all the appliances working well. Thank you for a magical week!

Room Tip: 3rd floor corner...awesome view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LOTZOFBOYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 835 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
2.6 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 994 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Sands Condominium Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Sands Condominium Motel

Address: 171 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'D' Sands Condominium Motel is an Oceanfront motel with Suites and Studio Suites, located in the heart of Lincoln City. All rooms are Oceanfront and have full-sized equipped kitchens. Some rooms also come with gas-lit fireplaces. We also have an indoor heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your D Sands Condominium Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
`d` Sands Condominium Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#