We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very clean,awesome free breakfast, and fast shuttle service to the casino! Friendly staff is always a plus especially these days. Nice indoor pool with hot tub and did I mention the free breakfast?? I am limited on what I can have,which most who offer free breakfast, is all bread based things. I was surprised on the choices that everyone can enjoy, lots of protein.
The friendly staff make it even better! Positive attitudes go along way:) Thank you to Carly who made our check in fast and easy as well as funny! This was the second time we stayed here and will be back:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Sandy,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and the amenities we offer. Thank you for the kind comments for our staff. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Cruz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 374 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

when we checked in we asked to see a room. the front desk clerk was very busy but immediately got the maintenance man to show us a room. the hotel and the room were very clean. the staff was very friendly. had a good continental breakfast. would definitely stay here again and i would highly recommend this hotel to travellers

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Friday the 13th was the luckiest day for us!! Our stay here was wonderful! The first two nights (we only planned on staying two nights) we had the King Suite with the Jacuzzi in the room. This room was so quiet and close to our parking that we wanted to stay longer....unfortunately the room was already booked (lucky them). However, the manager was able to find a room for us on the third floor, fireplace with the view of the ocean...the weather was perfect, the view, the staff, it was truly a home away from home (but full service - smile). We will be back in Lincoln City come February and we are staying here!! (p.s. - Jocelyn says thank you too!! - wink)

p.s.s. The bed was very comfortable in both rooms...however, if you like more than one pillow just ask mgmt.!! Oh yeah - and try putting some of the gravy over your scrambled eggs in the morning...delish!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights this past week-end (9/6-9/7) and really enjoyed our stay. Was in fireplace room that faced the ocean. Have seen a couple negative reviews, but really don't understand them. Everything was great-room,service, free breakfast, and especially the staff. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Front of hotel faces ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shasplaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family stayed here for the July 1st long weekend. We were two families traveling together with school aged children. We received excellent service and the staff were very friendly and efficient. We had two rooms and both were very clean. The continental breakfast was very convenient, especially since we had children. It was more than the typical continental breakfast, with waffles and other hot food items. This is the second time we have stayed there to enjoy dune buggy riding in the near by sand dunes. Would definitely recommend Liberty Inn. Great value, very comfortable and good service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachmamaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our stay was great. Very easy check in, the hotel Is small so the walk to the room from the elevator is always short, and my husband enjoyed the cookies they have baked and ready in small paper bags. The beds are comfortable and attractively made, the room is quiet, and I like the hotel's location close to the north side of town and the casino. We always enjoy our stay there.

Room Tip: We had a nice room on the 3rd floor with a gas fireplace and a small sofa. We faced the ocean, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teech2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mike Cruz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our second stay at Liberty Inn. The first was very acceptable and we returned here with friends. But the second stay was disappointing. Check in was very slow. They were training someone new but it seemed to not be the most efficient process when there is a line of people waiting. There is an odd, funky smell that can't really be described in this hotel. It isn't overpowering, just a bit pervasive.

Housekeeping did not clean our room the first night. We left around noon for the day and returned around 6 to a room that hadn't been cleaned. When we called down, the front desk told us there was nothing they could do and that housekeeping was gone. I saw in a previous response by the Owner (to a review here) that they were training a new housekeeping manager. Seems they still need some training if that's the real issue. My guess is, that when housekeeping rolled by, our DND sign was out and they never bothered to check back.

The front desk resolution was that we were welcome to come down and get new towels. How thoughtful. Especially since this is the slowest elevator known to man. And for only 4 floors!

Breakfast was depleted by the time we got there so if you aren't an early riser, don't consider that a perk.

All in all, I was disappointed that our first trip had been nice and the return was disappointing. I thought I'd stumbled on a great Lincoln City gem, but it looks like I'll have to keep looking.

And the comments about the beds are right no track....incredibly uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Limited ocean view seems to be peeking around a house to possibly glmpse the ocean. I wouldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
826 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,081 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Inn Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Address: 4990 NE Logan Rd, Lincoln City, OR 97367-9443
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $87 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Inn Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn in Lincoln City has finished a recent renovation. It features 77 rooms and suites in a quiet forest setting off Highway 101, 1/3 of a mile from Chinook Winds Casino and walking distance to the beach. All rooms and suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, flat screen cable television, HBO, DVD Player and free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, along with an exercise room. Distant ocean view. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. Only hotel in town with a free 24/7 on demand shuttle to and from Chinook Winds Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Liberty Inn Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing