We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Redmond, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in the King Suite with Jacuzzi. I am not sure if we came during a sale but the website said it would cost $150/night and it only cost us $116/night. The room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. Our only complaint was the cover of the on off switch for the Jacuzzi was broken and it took us a while to get the button to work. It kept getting stuck. Otherwise it is a great place to go relax after a long day on the beach.

Driving around Lincoln City and Newport we found that the Liberty Inn was one of the few place that didn't look weather beaten and rundown from the outside.

The breakfast was more than I was expecting and very good. There was sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fried potatoes, oatmeal, waffles, bagels, English muffins, toast, and cereal.

It was a great trip and Lincoln City isn't too far from Newport and Depoe bay. It made for the perfect place to stay while taking trips up and down the coast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Cherissa,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay.

You'll be happy to hear we have just received the parts to fix the small problem you identified so all things will be in perfect working order shortly.

We hope to see you again soon in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Shaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    96
    41
    26
    23
See reviews for
112
146
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wwpsammyb
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We usually stay at the Liberty Inn every time we visit Lincoln City And we have been regulars for many years, The rooms are beautiful and the staff is very nice, You also get full breakfast.
We stayed at several hotels in the area and none of them come even come close.

Room Tip: We usually like rooms on the 4th floor with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wwpsammyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities and hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Shaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We booked a room here kind of last minute after finding out that the Casino was all booked up with rooms under rennovation. The LIberty Inn is just a couple blocks up from the Casino. There is a shuttle, but you could walk it if you wanted, it's that close. The rate was really great PLUS they offered a military discount. The rooms was very nice, comfy and CLEAN. Breakfast is included and there were hot and cold options including bisc/gravy, eggs, sausage, etc. It was pretty crowded seating wise, but that was not big deal. The staff was all pleasant, we would definitely stay here again and reccomend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itcouldbebeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Not very happy with our stay at Liberty Inn in Licoln City. Maybe the standard roome are fine but the Jacuzzi room was not. I went to use the Jacuzzi and it did not work and for 165.00 dollars it should work. They wanted to come fix it at 8:00am in the morning while we where getting ready. My Husband told them when he went down to get breakfast. Which was cold and not good. There was no Sorry or what could we do to maker it better. The coffee pot was never washed before our stay and the room was dirty. We will never stay there agian. There are much nicer Jacuzzi suites at the beach that are alot better and cheaper. You will also have house keeping knocking on your door at 8:30am even with the do not disturb sign is on the door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for your online feedback regarding your stay with us as well as during our follow up conversation on the phone.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As the time our maintenance crew offered to repair the jacuzzi was not convenient for you while you were our guest we were unable to repair the problem before you checked out. We will work with our maintenance crew to ensure greater flexibility in repair schedules so that guests are accommodated swiftly and with as little disturbance as possible.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Shaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland,
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Liberty Inn is the best place to stay in Lincoln City. The rates are cheap. The staff is wonderful, and treat you like family. They even wrote me a card for my birthday! Great, comfortable room. The breakfast is tasty and includes a waffle station, and a buffet line. The Liberty is amazing!

Room Tip: Ask for distant ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

one of the best places to stay at lincoln city! the rooms are very nice and comfortable. the breakfast is more than a continental breakfast. its a mini buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, sausage gravy, make your own waffles, juices and pastries.
a very nice indoor pool with spa!
close to the casino. they supply a shuttle to the casino as well.
all in all, a great hotel to stay at! ;-)))))

Room Tip: with it not being an oceanfront hotel, you will need to be above the 2nd floor to get a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david21b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Liberty Inn is always the place we go to when we visit Lincoln City. Great staff, clean rooms and we enjoy the morning breakfast. Not your continental breakfast either. A full service breakfast. You can even make your own waffles. We had a great view to watch the sunset from our room. Highly recommend this hotel. Oh.. dont forget your free complimentary cookies. The aroma alone is worth the visit. Thanks for a great stay. Will be back soon.

Room Tip: Any request you make will be granted. Just ask. I recommend staying on the top floor. Its only $10 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
5.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Inn Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Property: Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Address: 4990 NE Logan Rd, Lincoln City, OR 97367-9443
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Inn Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn in Lincoln City has finished a recent renovation. It features 77 rooms and suites in a quiet forest setting off Highway 101, 1/3 of a mile from Chinook Winds Casino and walking distance to the beach. All rooms and suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, flat screen cable television, HBO, DVD Player and free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, along with an exercise room. Distant ocean view. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. Only hotel in town with a free 24/7 on demand shuttle to and from Chinook Winds Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Liberty Inn Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing