We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$97
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Manor Hotel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$130
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
166
113
48
33
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
113
48
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesthe chinook winds casinoroom was cleanfree shuttle to the casinofree breakfaststay there againhot breakfastpool and hot tubwarm cookiesmorning breakfaststayed one nighthome away from homenice breakfastgreat place to stayview of the oceanparking lotget away
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 388 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I can say enough about the service and staff at Liberty Inn which was excellant. They made our stay enjoyable and relaxing. We were return guests and plan on returning again and again. The location is great because your away from the traffic of the main road, yet close enough if you need to go around Lincoln City.
The shuttle service was an added plus because we wanted to go to the casino for the Seafood Buffet but not fight all the traffic and people as well as finding a parking place on a Friday night. The shuttle dropped you off at the front door which was so nice.
Loved the cookies and the breakfast was also excellant.
Other than the bed which was alittle uncomfortable, this is a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommended it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had a a great visit. Spacious and clean room, quiet, elegant atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go through www.expedia.com
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel almost has it right. The location is on the north end of Lincoln City and is on a quiet street on the way to Roads End State Park. The beach is a long walk downhill less than a 1/2 mile which will give you the exercise to work off all those meals and goodies you've eaten :)

The inhouse breakfast is substantial - scrambled eggs with and without cheese, sausage (during our visit), biscuits and gravy, 4 kinds of cold cereal, choices of milk, yogurt, bagels with the fixings, donuts, several juices, coffee, tea and a waffle station with an impressive amount of choices for toppings including fresh strawberries and whipped cream. The room has tables for 4 and another room down the hall for larger groups or larger attendance. They also have a water cooler in the room that allows you get fill your water bottles with filtered water which is a nice touch.

The rooms were clean and easy to access by elevator or the stairs. The typical items are found in the room however I didn't use the internet access. There is a small loveseat with a coffee table, an entertainment unit with a TV and refrigerator and a desk with a chair & lamp. The bathroom was clean and functioning in all of the rooms we had in our party.

The big disappointment was the beds and pillows. We had a double queen room and one mattress was worse than sleeping on the floor. It actually caused me to dislocate my back from the tossing and turning. To top it off, the pillow was like a block of concrete and that applied to all four of them in the room. I should have brought my own from home however that wouldn't have fixed the quality of the mattress. The second bed was a little better but still very, very firm. To earn a better rating, they need to invest in upgrades to these vital parts of a hotel stay.

The staff was helpful at the desk and we were able to take advantage of a nice discount on the Sunday night of our stay. We asked the maid for some extra glasses and she responded quickly. The hot water was hot and regular even with the place full on Saturday night.

The pool is small as well as the hot tub. There are small towels available for use for drying off. If there are a lot of kids in the pool, it probably won't be very relaxing for you to get in because you'll most likely get splashed :)

I'd love to go stay again but only if the beds have been upgraded. I would have rated this hotel excellent if the beds weren't so awful.

Room Tip: If you're traveling in a group, they work with you to put you rooms together. We had 4 rooms that were all placed next to each other which was wonderful. This takes a telephone call to the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stay at the Liberty Inn several times a year for pleasure and meetings and are always pleased with the service and amenities. It is close to the casino, the beach and restaurants and shopping. We like the pool and hot tub and the free breakfast offerings and afternoon cookies too! The rooms are clean, well appointed and the service is excellent. On our last trip we had to leave early and unexpectedly because of a family emergency and even got a refund on our room even though it was already past check-out time. It was much apreciated. Thank you Liberty Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We are frequent guests of the Liberty Inn. Nice quiet location, free shuttle to the nearby casino.
The complimentary breakfast is good, but we always go early, so get the best selection. The hotel is always clean, and the staff friendly. The rooms need to be updated, new beds, new TV's. Lots of other newer options, and some great deals to be had in Lincoln City now, so the Liberty needs to be updated to compete.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews