We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Not a fancy hotel by any means, but right on the beach with great views. Awesome value. We had a two bedroom suite with a fireplace, full kitchen, and deck. Only $90/night, and we shared it with friends so two night cost us less than $100 including tax. Good restaurants within walking distance, yet on a quiet part of the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. If you don't mind the dated decor (we don't) then this place is just what you need for an inexpensive vacation at the coast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have a deck. Suites are not that much more expensive than smaller rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmleler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Westshore Oceanfront Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 244 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's not the newest building in town, but it sure is close to the beach. A little out of the way (which doesn't matter since most thing in Lincoln City are miles apart), but a great value. There are a variety of rooms to choose from ranging from studios to two bedrooms, all with a view of the beach. The hotel also has it's own private stairs leading down to the sand.

We've stayed here twice now, and we're already planning on a third.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZachTMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were so impressed with the location and how family friendly this place was. We were able to cook our own meals and not have to worry about finding a place to eat out. It helped save us even more money in the long run. The managers were great and we will be staying there again. We highly recommend this place if you want a homing clean place. The buildings are older but the rooms were well maintained. We had a great fire place with all the wood we could want and the memory foam mattress was awesome! The main bed was memory foam and the second bed was a nice standard medium firmness mattress. It was great I love Memory Foam and my Husband does not so this was perfect for us! We loved the quiet beach and the great views! Cant wait to stay there again next week.

Room Tip: The Manager Leah is great at helping you pick a room that will meet your specific needs!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThurlowFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Best part of the place is the view and proximity to the beach! Building shows it's age a little bit, but is clean and everything was in working order. Nice to have it pet friendly. One of the beds in our's did not have the memory foam mattress that is advertised and it was a bit uncomfortable. Could maybe use another comfy chair in the living room area but having the big TV and fireplace was really nice! Good access to things around town to do as well.

We definitely plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We enjoyed every part of our stay. The room was so nice almost like an apartment instead of a motel room. All the extras were great, from the memory foam mattress to the kitchen accessories were wonderful. The view was amazing from our room, just sat and watched the ocean for hours and very friendly staff. I recommend the motel.
Ludwigs/Elgin, Oregon

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob Robbyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We picked this hotel because it was dog friendly, and were very happy with our choice. We loved the views and easy beach access. The location is central to everything in Lincoln City. We had a cozy fire in our fireplace with the wood provided. The rooms were very clean and the staff were wonderful. Only the first floor rooms have a deck, so on our next visit, we'll be sure to request a room on the first floor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a deck.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kids_on_the_road_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Westshore is just a few minutes south of town, on a great stretch of beach. We had a "junior suite" that had a separate bedroom, a full kitchen, another full bed and sitting area. The view was unimpeded to the beach.

Beach access was easier than most places, a simple walk down two short flights of stairs. It was easy to clean off the sand before getting back to the room.

The kitchen had the basics but was a little meager if you were to cool complex meals...I think it wise to bring your favorite pan and knife...but we managed just fine.

The staff were super friendly and helpful. This will become our standard destination in Lincoln City.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of cooking to do, bring along a few of your essentials - the provided pans and kni...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.0 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#20 of 35 in Lincoln City
313 reviews
3.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
800 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
708 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
#18 of 35 in Lincoln City
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westshore Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Address: 3127 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1821
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $78 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westshore Oceanfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westshore Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westshore Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing