We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A fun Saturday afternoon.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center

Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center
Attraction details
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fun Saturday afternoon.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This place is nicely decorated and has good food and a nice concert venue. The gaming is pretty typical but there is a good selection.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    250
    240
    81
    48
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The dinner buffet is much improved, but it still has a ways to go before it can compete with the Spirit Mountain buffet. Also, the casino's main area isn't too bad, but so many penny slots have higher minimum bets than previously. Also, the non-smoking section is like a poor step-child that feels neglected and 2nd rate. It's not a bad casino, but it's not first-rate, either.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank patde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No luck”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lost money, no entertainers booked while we were there. Dislike smoking casinos, very small non-smoking area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loads of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent dinner buffet with excellent service. Well worth the price. Nice hotel with a great pool. The slots were fair, allowing you lots of play for your buck. Never ending supply of coffee and cold beverages. Free shuttle. Nice beach. Free apples, coffee and newspaper in the lobby for guests. Great service.
Only downfall is the cigarette smoke. Hope it will someday be smoke free inside.
Will return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarbandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I do not gamble; but we went to the buffet for dinner! I was just what you would expect!

I am not real fond of buffet's, but this was fine. I had salad, shrimp & several desserts. The Prime Rib looked good. The waitress wasn't real friendly, but it was fine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing