We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center
Attraction details
Cameron Park, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I do not gamble; but we went to the buffet for dinner! I was just what you would expect!

I am not real fond of buffet's, but this was fine. I had salad, shrimp & several desserts. The Prime Rib looked good. The waitress wasn't real friendly, but it was fine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    242
    230
    75
    46
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
california
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it wasn't as big as i thought.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

their buffet is so so, the food seemed overcooked ....or over heated.... the parking is little far to walk if you have problems with your feet...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cafunone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't All Be Winners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lots of fun. Great meeting new people. Staff was special, helping me with games I had never played before. OK, I did not win. But I came for the fun and really enjoyed it. Next time I plan on being a winner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake Oswego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I didn't stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I didn't stay because the smell of cigarette smoke was over powering. I Did try to go the resturant but felt the prices were to high. Not a place I will return to unfortunately.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregonladyplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We lived in Las Vegas for 18 years and miss the buffets so we went just for that. Staff was pleasant, food was good. Desserts were cut into tiny portions and the food could have been a little warmer. $16 on a weekday for dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing