We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Can't All Be Winners!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center

Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center
Attraction details
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't All Be Winners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lots of fun. Great meeting new people. Staff was special, helping me with games I had never played before. OK, I did not win. But I came for the fun and really enjoyed it. Next time I plan on being a winner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    233
    214
    73
    44
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lake Oswego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I didn't stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I didn't stay because the smell of cigarette smoke was over powering. I Did try to go the resturant but felt the prices were to high. Not a place I will return to unfortunately.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregonladyplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We lived in Las Vegas for 18 years and miss the buffets so we went just for that. Staff was pleasant, food was good. Desserts were cut into tiny portions and the food could have been a little warmer. $16 on a weekday for dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neslolo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were looking for a nice dinner and they met our expectations. Had prime rib and prawns, wonderful warm bread, and service was good too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank neslolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very tight machines”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Food a little high on price. But very good The sun set from thier loung was priceless. The shuttle bus is every so there is no reason to drive there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Billywash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing