We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I didn't stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center

Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center
Attraction details
lake Oswego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I didn't stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I didn't stay because the smell of cigarette smoke was over powering. I Did try to go the resturant but felt the prices were to high. Not a place I will return to unfortunately.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregonladyplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    223
    209
    70
    40
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We lived in Las Vegas for 18 years and miss the buffets so we went just for that. Staff was pleasant, food was good. Desserts were cut into tiny portions and the food could have been a little warmer. $16 on a weekday for dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neslolo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were looking for a nice dinner and they met our expectations. Had prime rib and prawns, wonderful warm bread, and service was good too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank neslolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very tight machines”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Food a little high on price. But very good The sun set from thier loung was priceless. The shuttle bus is every so there is no reason to drive there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Billywash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a great time gambling. The buffett was very good (Prime Rib). But what will have us all going back? You have to have the evening Chef make you a fresh crepe and you MUST try his fry bread. Both to die for!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank melhug68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing